We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolphin Guest House
Nearby Hotels
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$110
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
24
0
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
0
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stopped in Blackpool on our way home from Scotland and came across The Dolphin by chance...... it was very appealing and tasteful from the outside and very warm and welcoming inside. Great room, very clean , extremely comfy bed and pillows best nights sleep we'd had all week !. Breakfast very hearty with plenty of choice (lovely decor) Shame about Andy's jokes !! hahaha If we ever go to Blackpool again i'd definately stay there and would recommend it to anyone as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank she11w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

An excellent place to stay. 26th Aug till 30th Aug 2011,Me & my wife have just returned back from a weekend here it was that good we ended up booking another night. The hotel is spotless Andy & Yvonne are very nice hosts, Andy likes to entertain you at breakfast with a few jokes the food is excellent. Charlie the parrot also is very funny with the things it comes out with. Nothing is to much trouble for them as they are there to help.

Room Tip: all rooms en-suite flat screen tv &dvd with freeview / tea & coffee & mini fridge
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siewolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

i stayed here in august the people who run it were very easy going had such fun at breakfast time especially with tony got the right sort of attitude towards his clients especially kids we are now going back again this august i highly recommend this establishment to anyone

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvette49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

After checking out many hotels and guest houses prior to staying in Blackpool we came accross this hotel by chance - and wow i am so glad we did - Andy & Yvonne let us look around the Place first before we booked - and you can tell that they had just refurbished the house . Clean , inviting and made to feel very welcome on our arrival on 3rd August - having a mixed age group in the party - they made us feel very welcome and their hospitality was second to none. The Breakfast they served was out of this world which meant you didnt need anything till the evening - we will certainly be returning here time and time again - VALUE FOR MONEY

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grbradders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2009

Just back from a stay at the dolphin B & B. Travelled with 2 children 16 + 12 we had a family room and it was great. Spotlessly clean just refurbished and lovely breakfasts. We have stayed in some horrors in our time but this was really good.The hosts were great fun and it does help to have a sense of humour!!. Charlie the african grey talking parrot was a great hit. Will be back hopefully

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews