We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolphin Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Blackpool
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
St. Chads Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
24
0
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
0
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

DO NOT stay at the dolphin if you are under the age of 30! The hotelier was very rude and hate young people, me and my girlfriend stayed the night with few friends we wurnt aloud to have a alcoholic beverage in the room at all we arrived back at hotel at 1.30 in the morning after having some food a drinks and she was not amused. We was talking in our room and she came knocking at about half 2 telling us there was no reason to be talking at that time , very unpleasant stay will not be returning to dolphin anytime soon I advise any one not to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Ryanperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Took our 5 year old granddaughter for 5 days. We usually go in October but thought we would change the time so that we could have warmer weather.

Andy and Yvonne are great hosts, the hotel is fab, the rooms clean and the food is excellent. This is our fourth stay (although Andy doesn't improve with age ha! ha!) only joking Andy. We can't wait to book again next year.

We had a great time, the weather was kind and we were made welcome as always. Thanks Andy and Yvonne. See you soon. Have to say that Charlie the parrot is a laugh with all his sayings, he even barks like a dog which made us all laugh.

Room Tip: If you are disabled the downstairs room is great. Just don't book it when we want to go!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Had another great stay here again. Andy and Yvonne really now how to keep a place. The breakfast is the best. Would always go back here if staying in Blackpool very clean . Charlie the Parrott still keeps talking away. All though there is no bar the little mini fridge in your rooms comes in handy to keep a few cans chilled. All so they have there own parking for there guests this is a bonus as parking can be a nightmare.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siewolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

In March 2013,myself and my partner Sue went for a day out in Blackpool, we were driving around when we saw the Dolphin all looking nice and painted,it cost £50 a night with breakfast Sue asked to see the room,and it was all tastefully decorated and homely, and very clean,so we decided to stay there,the Dolphin is situated at the back of the football stadium, but not that close for noise,the town center is only 10 minute walk away,having had a great sleep, we had breakfast which was very nice,and plenytfull, the hosts were very friendly and helpful,also the parrot was funny walking up my arm and giving me a kiss,a very pleasant stay,we would stay again,

Room Tip: all rooms are of a very good standard.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brian6leighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Basically just turned up at the door, asked if any rooms for the night. Yvonne was lovely and welcomed us to have a look at the rooms etc. So clean and everything you want for a decent priced, but enjoyable stay.
Parking was an issue for us as didnt want to pay cheap for a bnb but have to pay loads for parking in a unsafe area. Bed was soo comfy, towels provided, and en suite room was just the right size.
Parking was part of the stay, on the patio right outside the door.. for free :)
Breakfast in the morning was amazing!! cereal, orange juice, full english breakfast, toast etc. PERFECT.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4.. PERFECT
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews