We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in blackpool”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dolphin Guest House
Ranked #548 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best place in blackpool”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

4th year running booked again for round 5 for 2014.We have seen the rest and we are staying in the BEST which is the dolphin guest house. Yvonne and andy are amazing people and give you a warm welcome. Its a great place to stay and the food is gorgeous and andy well what can we say such a laugh we love it. See you next year :)
Jeff , Sharon , Emma

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 190729Emma1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    0
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

stayed at the dolphin in august for the weekend .we have been going to blackpool for the past thirty years .this is the best guest house we have ever stayed in .the rooms were perfect andthe breakfast the best we have ever had in blackpool.thank you again yvonne&andy.we will be going back for definate next year .kath&george from yorkshire

Room Tip: room 4 perfect size and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KATHLEEN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

DO NOT stay at the dolphin if you are under the age of 30! The hotelier was very rude and hate young people, me and my girlfriend stayed the night with few friends we wurnt aloud to have a alcoholic beverage in the room at all we arrived back at hotel at 1.30 in the morning after having some food a drinks and she was not amused. We was talking in our room and she came knocking at about half 2 telling us there was no reason to be talking at that time , very unpleasant stay will not be returning to dolphin anytime soon I advise any one not to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ryanperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, Yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Took our 5 year old granddaughter for 5 days. We usually go in October but thought we would change the time so that we could have warmer weather.

Andy and Yvonne are great hosts, the hotel is fab, the rooms clean and the food is excellent. This is our fourth stay (although Andy doesn't improve with age ha! ha!) only joking Andy. We can't wait to book again next year.

We had a great time, the weather was kind and we were made welcome as always. Thanks Andy and Yvonne. See you soon. Have to say that Charlie the parrot is a laugh with all his sayings, he even barks like a dog which made us all laugh.

Room Tip: If you are disabled the downstairs room is great. Just don't book it when we want to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Had another great stay here again. Andy and Yvonne really now how to keep a place. The breakfast is the best. Would always go back here if staying in Blackpool very clean . Charlie the Parrott still keeps talking away. All though there is no bar the little mini fridge in your rooms comes in handy to keep a few cans chilled. All so they have there own parking for there guests this is a bonus as parking can be a nightmare.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siewolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

In March 2013,myself and my partner Sue went for a day out in Blackpool, we were driving around when we saw the Dolphin all looking nice and painted,it cost £50 a night with breakfast Sue asked to see the room,and it was all tastefully decorated and homely, and very clean,so we decided to stay there,the Dolphin is situated at the back of the football stadium, but not that close for noise,the town center is only 10 minute walk away,having had a great sleep, we had breakfast which was very nice,and plenytfull, the hosts were very friendly and helpful,also the parrot was funny walking up my arm and giving me a kiss,a very pleasant stay,we would stay again,

Room Tip: all rooms are of a very good standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brian6leighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Basically just turned up at the door, asked if any rooms for the night. Yvonne was lovely and welcomed us to have a look at the rooms etc. So clean and everything you want for a decent priced, but enjoyable stay.
Parking was an issue for us as didnt want to pay cheap for a bnb but have to pay loads for parking in a unsafe area. Bed was soo comfy, towels provided, and en suite room was just the right size.
Parking was part of the stay, on the patio right outside the door.. for free :)
Breakfast in the morning was amazing!! cereal, orange juice, full english breakfast, toast etc. PERFECT.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4.. PERFECT
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#95 of 128 in Blackpool
133 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,904 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#231 of 856 in Blackpool
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#314 of 856 in Blackpool
119 reviews
1.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#205 of 856 in Blackpool
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Guest House

Property: Dolphin Guest House
Address: 44 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #548 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Dolphin Guest House Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing