We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic super clean friendly hotel, a pleasure to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Laurels Guest House
Ranked #132 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic super clean friendly hotel, a pleasure to stay!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2011

This was the 2nd time weve stayed here after trying many other bnb's in blackpool and its the best by far. Good location and Colin and Sue are great hosts, everything is spotless and the breakfasts are very tasty! Try it!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewlaura1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thelaurels14, Owner at The Laurels Guest House, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
Thank you very much for your very kind remarks, we are pleased that you enjoyed your short break at The Laurels.
It was our pleasure in every respect and very happy that you both returned again.
Hoping to see you both again.

Kind regards Colin & Sue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
100
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2011

A very warm welcome from Colin & Sue was followed with a stay in a warm and spotless guest house. Breakfast was great and the location really is central for everything. It lives up to your expectations.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thelaurels14, Owner at The Laurels Guest House, responded to this review, 2 June 2011
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay.
It was our pleasure and hope to see you both soon.

Warm Regards,
Colin & Sue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

I stayed at the Laurels at the end of April. I had read the glowing reports prior to booking so my expectations were high and I am delighted to say that even these expectations were surpassed. I stayed in a single ensuite room which was perfect; spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, tea and coffee making facilities and colour TV..........I have paid £70 - £80 per night in leading hotel chains for rooms which come nowhere near to comparing with my room at the Laurels.
Colin and Sue are genuinely nice people and perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them and they delight in pleasing their guests.
Add to this a hearty breakfast (juice, cereal and full english) and what more could you ask for??
Next time I'm in Blackpool I wouldn't even consider anywhere else......the Laurels is truly exceptional and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimdavies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thelaurels14, Owner at The Laurels Guest House, responded to this review, 9 May 2011
We were delighted with the kind comments made reflecting your stay at The Laurels and would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much as we too enjoyed your company and hope to greet you when you next visit Blackpool.

Warm Regards.
The Laurels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

found this hotel on the internet brilliant location and sue &colin the proprietors extremely friendly. the room was bright nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. the only down side was the shower which did,nt work has efficiently has our own power shower otherwise really impressed. would highly recommend this hotel from couple in sunny Barnsley not eeasily pleased !

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loulou2009_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2011

It's been an amazing weekend,this hotel its so clean friendly and a very nice place to stay. Highly recommend great rates defo will be coming back

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicola85hunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2011

My stay at the Laurels was a delight, such friendly hosts and the premises were spotlesly clean. The breakfasts were excellent and Is situated close to the amenities and i would certainly recommend it to anyone and everyone.

Thank you Colin & Sue, you made my trip outstanding.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RN49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Angels Guest House
Angels Guest House
#436 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#26 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aparthotel Blackpool
Aparthotel Blackpool
#54 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#53 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ardern Hotel
Ardern Hotel
#95 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Address
The Address
#157 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Laurels Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Laurels Guest House

Property: The Laurels Guest House
Address: 14 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4BP, England (Formerly The Willswood)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Laurels Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and within easy walking distance to town centre shopping, theatre and clubs, our small B&B offers a warm and friendly welcome. Catering for couples and solo travellers having en-suite single, twin and double rooms. We offer a daily service of your room to ensure that your stay with us is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We make every effort in attaining to the highest levels of cleanliness at all times. We have a policy as a non-smoking hospitality provider. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Laurels Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing