We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berkswell Hotel Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$177
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$161
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$126
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
46
11
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
11
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb broom was clean and comfortablegreat hostsexcellent breakfastwarm welcomephil
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Came to blackpool march for a mini break stayed at the berkswell hotel very friendly atmosphere, made us feel really welcome, will be going back in october.teresa and phil were brill, thankyou for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trev b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed here in January 2013 on 2 seperate occasions, Upon entering Teresa and Phil extended us a warm welcome, the rooms are not huge but have en-suite, toiletries and a hairdryer are provided, and are lovely and clean, with comfortable beds which is what we look for when staying for a couple of nights, The bar area is cosy and warm and breakfast is very well cooked and presented. Would definately return and recommend to friends. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LaughinLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Stayed here in october last year as i was visiting family in blackpool . Once in we were greeted by the owners and they showed our room and gave us our keys. Room is perfectly neat and clean. On suite was small but is better then sharing one . Im usually fussy with breakfast but in the berkswell they give you a card the night before and you get to choose what you want and because of this i ate all of what i had knowing that there wasnt food i disliked on my plate. Overall i will give this hotel a 9/10. Thank you or our lovely stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrew o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

Spent the finale weekend of season at the berkswell and we loved it,,phil and teresa where excellent hosts,food was spot on,room was smallish but aint they all in blackpool but was furnished nice and tasteful,location was perfect for pleasure beach..would we stay there again?? Without a doubt YES..

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012 via mobile

Just stayed at this hotel for a night away. Lovely staff, homely, good breakfast, 30 second walk from the pier, very clean, catered very well for babies, will stay again when we need a night away :) thankyou

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank louisa0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews