We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just so u know”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Berkswell Hotel Guesthouse
Ranked #388 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 April 2013

just returned from our second visit to the berkswell hotel blackpool and was very pleased with our stay the owners phil and theresa were very friendly as usual help was given to take our luggage to our rooms which were very clean and well decorated the food was plentiful and delicious nothing was too much trouble for them we were given a card and chocolates for easter a proper home from home we will be returning soon and its a place i would recommend to anyone

june-annette and frank wednesbury/walsall

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank junee633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

We have now stayed at this b&b more than 7 times we go every Easter and every Christmas we love the friendly hosts Tresea and Phil we have the same room every time. They are a little small but you are only sleeping in the room.The food is lovely we have had the three coarse meal at night and you get lots as we some times cant eat our dessert as we are full. As for smokers I dont smoke and hate it, when we are there as guests we ask to keep the door closed, and when the door is seen open this is closed by Tresea, The hotel has always been clean when we go there and we where there Good Friday to Easter Tuesday and as my buisness has a 5 star rating from food and hygeine i am very fussy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diane2056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Came to blackpool march for a mini break stayed at the berkswell hotel very friendly atmosphere, made us feel really welcome, will be going back in october.teresa and phil were brill, thankyou for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trev b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed here in January 2013 on 2 seperate occasions, Upon entering Teresa and Phil extended us a warm welcome, the rooms are not huge but have en-suite, toiletries and a hairdryer are provided, and are lovely and clean, with comfortable beds which is what we look for when staying for a couple of nights, The bar area is cosy and warm and breakfast is very well cooked and presented. Would definately return and recommend to friends. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LaughinLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Stayed here in october last year as i was visiting family in blackpool . Once in we were greeted by the owners and they showed our room and gave us our keys. Room is perfectly neat and clean. On suite was small but is better then sharing one . Im usually fussy with breakfast but in the berkswell they give you a card the night before and you get to choose what you want and because of this i ate all of what i had knowing that there wasnt food i disliked on my plate. Overall i will give this hotel a 9/10. Thank you or our lovely stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrew o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

Spent the finale weekend of season at the berkswell and we loved it,,phil and teresa where excellent hosts,food was spot on,room was smallish but aint they all in blackpool but was furnished nice and tasteful,location was perfect for pleasure beach..would we stay there again?? Without a doubt YES..

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012 via mobile

Just stayed at this hotel for a night away. Lovely staff, homely, good breakfast, 30 second walk from the pier, very clean, catered very well for babies, will stay again when we need a night away :) thankyou

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank louisa0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 863 in Blackpool
214 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,433 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
577 reviews
0.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,281 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#147 of 863 in Blackpool
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkswell Hotel Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkswell Hotel Guesthouse

Address: 8 Withnell Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #388 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £50 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berkswell Hotel Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at the South Shore opposite the Blackpool Sandcastle Waterpark and The Berkswell is 20 yards from the seafront and 1 minute walk to the Pleasure Beach, South Pier and the Beach. The Berkswell prides itself on a high standard. Your comfort is our priority and we will make every attempt to make your stay enjoyable, with great service and friendliness. We Have single, doubles. twins and family rooms. We are rated Enjoy England three star guest accommodation, and offer many of the facilities of a hotel. So if you are looking for Blackpool Hotels or Guest Houses with accreditation give us a try. Families, couples and singles are welcome, we do not accept stag, hen parties. Enjoy meeting other guests and making new friends over a drink in our fully licensed and cosy bar. The bar is well stocked with a good choice of wines, beers and spirits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Berkswell Hotel Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing