We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Berkswell Hotel Guesthouse
Ranked #514 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B!”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We have been staying at this B&B for nearly 6 years now, and will keep going back!

There are very few b&b's that provide parking but they always reserve a space for you if requested, and even help you park. We tend to go out most evenings, but Teresa and her husband are often in the bar playing games and keeping the children amused.

Breakfast is perfect, rooms are perfect and the price is spot on.

See you again soon!


  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reyrey13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    10
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
21
14
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We went to this guesthouse in August enjoyed our one night stay and we decided to book in again in october for four nights.The rooms are clean tidy and presented very nicely,the owners Teresa and Phillip are very nice chatty and friendly.The breakfast had great choice from grapefruit to full english .It is close to the Pleasure Beach,Sandcastle waterpark.We will be going again there next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathyandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

friendly, clean, cheap, good facilites and lovely food. I can't fault this place. I would stay here again. It was just around the corner from the PB too which was fantastic. It was immaculate. Powerful shower and good TVs.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bo'ness
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This is our 9th stay at this hotel now in the past 4 years Originally we went just with my youngest child back in 2009 but over the years my other sons and their partners have come with us as have other members of my extended family and we have all loved it.

We returned yesterday from a 4 night stay and on this occasion my 21 year old son and 14 year old daughter were with us. As such we booked three rooms ( rooms 9,10 and 11 to be exact!) and as usual they were all spotlessly clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. Teresa and Phil are like old friends to us all now and we are always made extremely welcome.

The breakfasts were superb and far exceed the standard that you would expect to get in a guesthouse in Blackpool. Phil and Teresa go out of their way to make sure everyone gets exactly what they want and have everything that they need. I spoke with numerous other guests during our stay and like us they were all repeat customers who could not speak highly enough of the quality of service and value for money that this guesthouse offers.

This will not be my last stay at this hotel and in fact arrangements are all ready being made for a trip with my two sons and my brother to catch a football match at the end of August. Guess where we will all be staying!!!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good and over the years we have stayed in almost all of them !!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mazdaman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

just had a Mon-Fri break in Blackpool staying at The Berkswell Hotel. we were made very welcome from the word go. the room was fresh and modern as was the bed linen / towels. Most of the day we were out enjoying all Blackpool has to offer, but at night we were entertained by Phillip (well my son was!) whilst I had long chats with Teresa who shared a lot of knowledge with us re offers and best way to travel and also what entertainment would be suitable for my son age 9. customer service was great - Phillip always 'appeared from the magic door' to find out how we were / what we had been doing and did we need anything. Breakfast was good and piping hot with a cold buffet also on offer. Anything we asked for we were catered for - Teresa took my son's swim suit and towel and dried it for us in her dryer without us having to ask. There was no evidence of smoking anywhere in the Hotel even outside the property and while Teresa enthused about her wee dogs we never saw them or heard them.I have very high standards in my own home and this was the case at the Berkswell, so anytime we are in Blackpool again we know where to go.

Room Tip: if your looking for good service at a good price in a good location this is the one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynnmitchell4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2013

just returned from our second visit to the berkswell hotel blackpool and was very pleased with our stay the owners phil and theresa were very friendly as usual help was given to take our luggage to our rooms which were very clean and well decorated the food was plentiful and delicious nothing was too much trouble for them we were given a card and chocolates for easter a proper home from home we will be returning soon and its a place i would recommend to anyone

june-annette and frank wednesbury/walsall

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junee633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We have now stayed at this b&b more than 7 times we go every Easter and every Christmas we love the friendly hosts Tresea and Phil we have the same room every time. They are a little small but you are only sleeping in the room.The food is lovely we have had the three coarse meal at night and you get lots as we some times cant eat our dessert as we are full. As for smokers I dont smoke and hate it, when we are there as guests we ask to keep the door closed, and when the door is seen open this is closed by Tresea, The hotel has always been clean when we go there and we where there Good Friday to Easter Tuesday and as my buisness has a 5 star rating from food and hygeine i am very fussy.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane2056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Villa Hotel
The Villa Hotel
#214 of 856 in Blackpool
131 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Withnell Hotel
The Withnell Hotel
#330 of 856 in Blackpool
52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marsden Hotel
Marsden Hotel
#192 of 856 in Blackpool
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lindene Hotel
Lindene Hotel
#250 of 856 in Blackpool
51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marine Villa Hotel
Marine Villa Hotel
#605 of 856 in Blackpool
97 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Holmeleigh Hotel
The Holmeleigh Hotel
#119 of 856 in Blackpool
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkswell Hotel Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkswell Hotel Guesthouse

Property: Berkswell Hotel Guesthouse
Address: 8 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #514 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Berkswell Hotel Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Berkswell Hotel Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing