We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made to feel very welome, lovely hotel and great hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Berkswell Hotel Guesthouse
Ranked #477 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Made to feel very welome, lovely hotel and great hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2009

friendly atmosphere, great accommodation for young kids well looked after enjoyed our time thank you

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank luchynewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    10
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
21
14
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
south derbys
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2009

We stayed at this hotel for one night only (THANK GOD) the bedroom was filthy ,there was allsorts of stuff under the bed ,sock ,playing card ,mountains of dust and fluff, obviously not been cleaned for a long time ,did not use the shower,room was very small and pokey had not even got a dressing table ,and to add insult to injury they gave us mouldy toast at breakfast . Would not recomend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wonkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2009

the berkwell hotel has a friendly atmosphere and is very friendly and the food is great .it is run by two lovely people teresa &phillip martin. it is close to south peir and the pleasure beach. and the sand castle water park. we would recommend this hotel to any one.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NDT07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2009

Warm and freindly, lovley home cooked breakfast and evening meal 3 courses evening meals teresa & phillip made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much touble,
Ideal for the Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle Swimming pool, Casino,tram & buses also available is taxis on request at the hotel,
Bedroom relaxing and comfortable, tv radio alarms and a safe everthing we needed
will return and recommend to friends

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank golfer027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2009

Arrived in Blackpool on Fri 2'nd Jan to book in at the Welbeck Hotel wasn't fit enough for a cat to sleep in. After a few hours hunting for somewhere to stay finally found the Berkswell near the pleasure beach on Whitnell Road I think owned by a couple called Teresa & Phillip. Upon arrival the guesthouse looked nice from the outside had a warm welcome, Teresa showed me around the guesthouse and the bedroom before I made my booking the guesthouse is modern isn't out of date. The bedroom I stayed in was a single one which was a small room but quite a reasonable size room. Paid £20 for the night which included breakfast which is very fair!.. Teresa and Phillip are amazing people, will go out of their way to help you!. The only negative point about the guesthouse I would give is that my room was too small, the single bed was small and ended up with cramp throughout the night, the shower was warm and I like hot showers. Though on an average rating will say 3 star!, would stay here again but not in a single room!

Andrew

  • Liked — The staff, the breakfast!
  • Disliked — The single bed, and the warm shower
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank abelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Marsden Hotel
Marsden Hotel
#197 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#333 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#235 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,022 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,964 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkswell Hotel Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkswell Hotel Guesthouse

Property: Berkswell Hotel Guesthouse
Address: 8 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #477 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Berkswell Hotel Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Berkswell Hotel Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing