We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of Sunnyhurst Hotel

Sunnyhurst Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunnyhurst Hotel
Ranked #507 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 September 2013

we have been going to this hotel for 6 years now service is 12 out of 10 great welcome well worth a visit thanks chris and james food great plenty the boys could not do enough for you hotel in a good position for town or local clubs see u next time boys thanks

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank derrickbateman001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Sunnyhurst Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

Two night stop early August, room nice and clean, hosts very friendly, enjoyed the breakfast, perfectly cooked and not greasy. Top marks for properly cooking the fresh tomato! Wished I had tried the evening meal as seemed excellent value. Would certainly return excellent VFM

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicebutdim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The Sunnyhurst Hotel is in a fabulous location, a short walk to the town, Tower and Seafront. I found the staff very welcoming and they bent over backwards for us. The rooms are warm and spacious with great facilities.
I will now be staying at the Sunnyhurst everytime I go to Blackpool.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarethLeeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We have been staying at the Sunnyhurst for around 8 years now. Rooms are always spotless, food excellent and nothing is too much trouble for Chris and James. Great location too. Excellent, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holmes36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

After just spending a third christmas and new year at the Sunnyhurstl i can only say what a great time we all had.Blackpool its self was quieter than previous years,but what a lovely relaxing time was had at this hotel.It was decorated out with christmas tree,lights etc,nibbles,fresh fruits,sweeties etc dotted around,just like a family christmas at home but with all the hard work taken out and done by owner Chris and James which it must be said will go out their way to make sure you enjoy your stay.This may i add applies all year round,have never had any reason for complaint in the 6 years staying at this hotel.Thank you Chris and James.

Room Tip: This hotel has single,double,and family rooms .
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This hotel is in a great location for clubs,tower,theatres,shopping etc.The hotel itself is clean and comfortable,food is good and the people are just so kind and friendly,nothing is too much trouble.All rooms have ensuite and are equiped with hair dryers,towels and even tea,coffee,milk and cookies replaced every day if needed and,tv what more could you need.What can i say about the price just compare and i think you will find it value for money and this is why i recomend 100%.

Room Tip: All rooms are good,some bigger than others,but all comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This hotel just gets better and better. We just keep coming back for more. The owner bends over backwards for every visitor, nothing is any trouble for them. All you need to do is ask and he will tend to your needs. The hotel is spotlessly clean and meals are great if you dont like whats on the menu he will make you something else. There are money off vouchers available for most of the attractions in and around Blackpool and visitor guides as well. What more can you ask for.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dawngoodie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Osborne House Hotel
Osborne House Hotel
#708 of 859 in Blackpool
132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
146 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#343 of 859 in Blackpool
120 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#283 of 859 in Blackpool
150 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#136 of 859 in Blackpool
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnyhurst Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyhurst Hotel

Address: 20 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #507 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing