We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The New Alvon Hotel
Ranked #439 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Trish and John wonderful hosts. Food out of this world, very clean and comfortable. Central location easy access to all facilities. Have been going for 10 years with no complaints. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANDREA503956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14teadybear, Owner at The New Alvon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thankyou for your lovely comment,its so nice to see our guest book with us again and again and as always its a pleasure to be looking after you and look forward to seeing you again in August,from Trish & John :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Location, comfort, cleanliness and price are of the utmost importance and we found them all at The New Alvon Hotel. The superb breakfasts were a bonus. Many thanks to Trish and John, we had a great stay and we thank you both for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14teadybear, Owner at The New Alvon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Hi cherry thankyou for your lovely comment we are so glad you enjoyed your first visit at our lovely clean hotel and hope you will be able to travel all the way from austrailia to come and visit us again,hope so,all the best trish & john :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Booked here for two consecutive weeks due to work. Couldn't recommend highly enough. Price, service, cleanliness, food, welcome....all first class. This is how all Guest Houses should be run.

Can't recommend highly enough, will certainly return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14teadybear, Owner at The New Alvon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hi Bob john and my self would just like to say it was a pleasure looking after you during your time you had working in and around blackpool and its good to know that you will always return for future visits to our bed and breakfast home from home hotel,look forward to seeing you again soon.
Trish & John :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

John and Trish are great hosts very welcoming clean room brilliant breakfast our first time there and we will defiantly go back brilliant the facilities to the hotel are great free internet great people a credit to Blackpool wished more was like this. Place Alan and Sandra Birmingham

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajspencer370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14teadybear, Owner at The New Alvon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thankyou Alan & Sandra for your comment,it was lovely looking after you both and glad you enjoyed your first visit with us and it was nice you got to meet our other guests and got on so well that's what its all about having an enjoyable time here at our hotel and we look forward to your next visit some time soon,Trish & John :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Trish and John are very welcoming and made our stay enjoyable and relaxing. John's breakfasts are definitely worth getting up for. We stayed in a twin room which was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. The location is perfect for both shopping and the seafront with all the amusements. Will definitely stay at The New Alvon again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CafW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14teadybear, Owner at The New Alvon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hi caf John and myself would like to say thank you for your lovely comment and that we really enjoyed looking after you all throughout your stay with us and look forward to your stay with us again in the future.see you again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My partner and I stayed over the Easter bank holiday, we had a fantastic stay and were made to feel very welcome. It was all very clean and the room was nice and cosy. The breakfast was fab, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poppet241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14teadybear, Owner at The New Alvon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thankyou very much for your tripadvisor comment,glad you enjoyed your stay with us,shame you could not stay longer maybe next time you can as there is so much to see and do in blackpool well we shall look forward to your call,take care see you soon.Trish & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel my partner and me stayed here for 2 nights first time stay and we were made to feel very welcome from the day we arrived,very clean very friendly and the breakfast was A1 thankyou trish & john for your kind hospitality

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sharlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14teadybear, Owner at The New Alvon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thankyou for your lovely comment,my partner and I enjoyed looking after you and we look forward to your next visit and maybe you can have a longer break to give your self more time to explore blackpool-see you again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#89 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,424 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#152 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Alvon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Alvon Hotel

Address: 112 Coronation Street, Blackpool FY1 4QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #439 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £14 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very clean and decorative family run bed and breakfast hotel located central blackpool less than 5 minutes walk from the central coach station,blackpool tower,winter gardens,shops, clubs,town centre,most attractions,beach,promenade and only 4 doors from the most popular workingmans club called the H&A. Our rooms range from twin double,single most of which are ensuite have central heating double glazing,flatscreen digital Tv,tea&coffee facilities.we cater for 21 quests couples,families,small groups that are booked through an organisation,sorry no stag or hen groups Our prices are from £20pppn breakfast included optional evening meals are offered midweek (not weekends) We have some excellent Monday to Friday deals b&b or BBEM (contact us for prices as they vary throughout the season) We have a lot of excellent tripadvisor reviews and have just received our 5 star health & hygiene award September 2015. Please get in touch for any kind of inquirey/booking we look forward to hearing from you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing