We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Welcome and we will definitely be back”
Review of The Cardoun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Cardoun
Ranked #87 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed here for a hen do and Tracy, the owner, couldn't do enough for us from the start of the weekend to the finish. We received great service the whole time and were made to feel very welcome. The hotel is ideally situated for all the attractions Blackpool has to offer and Tracy always has ideas on things to do during your stay.

Would recommend this hotel and will certainly be going back to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmen187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2011

stayed one night and room was clean and hospitality was great. location is spot on if you're off to the pleasure beach. will go back soon with wife and kids.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennymac72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed here in july2011.. we just wanted a qiuck getaway and cardoun was the perfect place.. Tracey the owner is so lovely and made us very welcome..The rooms were just right for what we needed, clean and cosy and it was good that it offered a smoking/no smoking room. The breakfast was lovely and well cooked. Overall a lovely stay..Cardoun is on one of the nicest streets in blackpool very clean and local to everything..Anytime i come to blackppol Cardoun will be my first option. Parking was just around the corner in a CCTV operated car park £6 for 24hrs good value.!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlottemc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Very happy during our stay would recommend and are going to book for next year with our family

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clairelou1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

The service at this hotel was excellent.The manager was very friendly and helpful.The rooms where very clean as was the rest of the hotel.The full English cooked breakfast was lovely. We would recommend this hotel to family and friends and would definatley go back.It is central for all the shops and entertainment so in a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hammy1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

I found this hotel to be very clean and welcoming . The food was excellent .The rooms where very clean, with tea , coffee making, hair drier and ironing board with ironavilable.Tv's are in the room with freeveiw. I was greeted with a smile which lasted the whole weekend stay. A good selection of alcoholic drinks were avalible. The hotel is situated just off the sea front with easy access to all areas..The HOTEL OWNER (TRACY) WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL . So much so I will be retuning again next month.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milky666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

very central to all your needs 2mins from front 10mins from tower,tracy the host is very nice and always at hand for anything u need,rooms are clean and hav everything u may want,best breakfast in blackpool this is my 4th stay here and will be definitely returnin soon

Room Tip: rear rooms quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woody190832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#23 of 73 in Blackpool
957 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jeanne
Hotel Jeanne
#172 of 861 in Blackpool
116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#86 of 861 in Blackpool
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#21 of 861 in Blackpool
694 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bluebell Hotel
The Bluebell Hotel
#345 of 861 in Blackpool
133 reviews
0.0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#98 of 861 in Blackpool
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cardoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cardoun

Address: 15 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £52 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cardoun 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, contemporary and clean Bed and Breakfast. Perfectly situated close to all attractions 2 minutes from the sea. All rooms are en-suite with tea/coffee making facilities, free colour TVs with freeview, iron and ironing board, hairdryer. The Cardoun is totally non smoking throughout. On offer is great home cooked food which is locally sourced whenever possible, full English breakfast cooked to your liking and an evening meal can be provided by prior arrangement. A well stocked bar with a selection of branded alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks are available to tempt you and add to your enjoyment. Open all year round including Christmas and the New Year with special offers for you to take advantage of. Everyone's welcome here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Cardoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing