We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class hotel and landlady”
Review of The Cardoun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Cardoun
Ranked #94 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Just had 2 nights here for a hen night and cannot fault it. Tracey was a first class hostess who took the time to look after her guests and worked hard to make sure we had a fantastic weekend. Great food and lovely clean hotel made it a weekend to remember for us all. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SARAManchester_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2011

many thanks to Tracey for this weekend, she was lovely, couldnt do enough for you. Rooms were great and very clean, breakfasts were very tasty. It was my first weekend in Blackpool staying in a hotel/guesthouse and I must admit - it has made me want to do it more. Had a blast - thanks so much.

Room Tip: We had the family room which was brilliant for our needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rugbygirl2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed here for a hen do and Tracy, the owner, couldn't do enough for us from the start of the weekend to the finish. We received great service the whole time and were made to feel very welcome. The hotel is ideally situated for all the attractions Blackpool has to offer and Tracy always has ideas on things to do during your stay.

Would recommend this hotel and will certainly be going back to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmen187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

stayed one night and room was clean and hospitality was great. location is spot on if you're off to the pleasure beach. will go back soon with wife and kids.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennymac72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed here in july2011.. we just wanted a qiuck getaway and cardoun was the perfect place.. Tracey the owner is so lovely and made us very welcome..The rooms were just right for what we needed, clean and cosy and it was good that it offered a smoking/no smoking room. The breakfast was lovely and well cooked. Overall a lovely stay..Cardoun is on one of the nicest streets in blackpool very clean and local to everything..Anytime i come to blackppol Cardoun will be my first option. Parking was just around the corner in a CCTV operated car park £6 for 24hrs good value.!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlottemc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Very happy during our stay would recommend and are going to book for next year with our family

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clairelou1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

The service at this hotel was excellent.The manager was very friendly and helpful.The rooms where very clean as was the rest of the hotel.The full English cooked breakfast was lovely. We would recommend this hotel to family and friends and would definatley go back.It is central for all the shops and entertainment so in a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hammy1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#90 of 863 in Blackpool
287 reviews
0 mi away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
252 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#109 of 863 in Blackpool
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#100 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#139 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cardoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cardoun

Address: 15 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £52 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cardoun 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, contemporary and clean Bed and Breakfast. Perfectly situated close to all attractions 2 minutes from the sea. All rooms are en-suite with tea/coffee making facilities, free colour TVs with freeview, iron and ironing board, hairdryer. The Cardoun is totally non smoking throughout. On offer is great home cooked food which is locally sourced whenever possible, full English breakfast cooked to your liking and an evening meal can be provided by prior arrangement. A well stocked bar with a selection of branded alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks are available to tempt you and add to your enjoyment. Open all year round including Christmas and the New Year with special offers for you to take advantage of. Everyone's welcome here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Cardoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing