We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay once again”
Review of The Cardoun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Cardoun
Ranked #89 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Went for two night stay on a hen weekend and once more we were made to feel so welcome. tracey is a delighful hostess and nothing is too much trouble. She even showed us her artistic side with a lovely poem to the hen in her memory book. very clean rooms, very tasty food and as always a fond goodbye hug when we left.

Room Tip: My Friends had a lovely room with a sea view at the front of the house - ask for room 4. Its a twin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rugbygirl2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stayed here expect the 2nd time, Tracy funnier than ever. Rooms just as nice and clean as last time. Food just as fantastic, how she does 11 full fry ups on her own and all come out at the same time baffles me. Highly recommend people to stay here :)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tartwivaheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

very clean an comfortable breakfast was very tasty an well cooked tracy was the best hostess ever thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The Cardoun is in a fabulous location - central to the tower & Fairground. Tracy the owner is very welcoming & helpful. Clean, modern & good alround bed & breakfast facility, return year after year and always well remembered.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachqueen1england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My husband and I found Tracy to be a very warm, welcoming and friendly hostess, she attended to our every need. With travelling with our 14 month old baby we were given a baby bath to bath her instead Of trying to get her in the shower, the towels were lovely and soft. The bed was so comfortable it's one of the comfiest beds that we have slept in and to wake up and have a lovely full English breakfast to start the day.
We would definately stay again as we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Cardoun Hotel was found to be one of the most friendleess small Hotels that me and my wife Marilyn have stayed at, Very Clean and Comfortable , with the most welcoming Hostess Tracy, who is only to pleased to offer advice if reqired. and dose a dam fine Full English Breakfast to greet you with in the morning Top Marks Tracy
Frank & Marilyn Hilton

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

From the moment we arrived Tracy made us all welcome. Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. Breakfast gorgeous. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HazelH1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
The Deneside Guest House
The Deneside Guest House
#107 of 863 in Blackpool
113 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore
0.0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#86 of 863 in Blackpool
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#23 of 863 in Blackpool
698 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#99 of 863 in Blackpool
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 134 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cardoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cardoun

Address: 15 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £52 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cardoun 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, contemporary and clean Bed and Breakfast. Perfectly situated close to all attractions 2 minutes from the sea. All rooms are en-suite with tea/coffee making facilities, free colour TVs with freeview, iron and ironing board, hairdryer. The Cardoun is totally non smoking throughout. On offer is great home cooked food which is locally sourced whenever possible, full English breakfast cooked to your liking and an evening meal can be provided by prior arrangement. A well stocked bar with a selection of branded alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks are available to tempt you and add to your enjoyment. Open all year round including Christmas and the New Year with special offers for you to take advantage of. Everyone's welcome here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Cardoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing