We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cardoun
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
ibis Styles
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$161
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$126
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$177
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
179
18
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
18
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshen dolovely ladyattractions blackpool has to offerstayed herenothing is too much troublewould recommend to anybodyclean roomsgreat weekendpleasure beachweekend visithotel ownerthe perfect hostfab hotelcomfortable hotelcouldn't do enougha great staywell stocked bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

4th time I've stayed at the cardoun. I have stayed with my family including a young child and with the girlie's on a girls weekend and can say I was made to feel as welcome with my son as with just the girls, he was made to feel very comfortable and at ease. genuinely would not stay anywhere else in Blackpool. Clean comfortable friendly hotel, will certainly be going back myself very soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Another fantastic stay at The Cardoun Hotel where again made to feel so welcome by the Landlady for whom nothing was too much trouble. Rooms clean and comfortable and close to the sea front. Can't wait for our visit next year with the girls. Thank you again Tracey for looking after us all so well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a girlie weekend and what a brilliant time we had. We have stayed here for the last few years and keep going back. Tracey is a brilliant host and makes you feel really welcome as soon as you arrive. Rooms are lovely and clean with very comfy beds and free tea and coffee. If you are planning a stay in blackpool then give tracey a call, you won't find anywhere else friendlier .

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank tartwivaheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is my third trip to this hotel and the most enjoyable yet. The Landlady Tracy makes you feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Clean rooms, well stocked bar, great breakfasts, right in the middle of the golden mile in a lovely clean road. Already booked for next year - if you want somewhere friendly and convenient to stay in Blackpool - then this is the place. Thank you Tracy for a fabulous stay AGAIN - and for pandering to us the way only you can do. We really would not feel as comfortable in any other place. xxxxx

Room Tip: All rooms have the plus and minus points - and she will put you in the one most suitable for you.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rugbygirl2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Lovely little B & B in the heart of Blackpool who accomodated a group of 12 lads at reasonably short notice for a well-behaved Stag Do. We had a fantastic time and Tracy was very helpful with everything we needed. The bar area inside is a nice touch as we could chill and have a beer when we got there/before we went out. Rooms were nice and clean and the full English breakfast in the morning started to cleared the hangovers.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank SussexHarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews