We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly”
Review of Cardoun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cardoun Hotel
Ranked #85 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bloxwich, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“friendly”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

had a lovely stay here. The hotel is very clean and the owner is very warm and friendly nothing is too much trouble for her,she even phoned for a taxi for us on the day of our departure and let us leave our luggage there until it was time to catch our coach.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    17
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
43
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Tracy the owner was lovely, very pleasant and chatty, made us feel really welcome, accomadation was spotless, location 2 minutes from beach, really recommend staying there and will do so ourselfs again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel was excellent and was exceptionally clean. The hotel was decorated nicely and is well looked after. The owner, Tracy went out of her way to make us feel welcome. The room that we had was perfect. It was just the right size for us and had everything in it that we needed. Tracy made sure that all our needs were catered for. Tracy went out of her way to make sure that we even had fresh milk every night to make our coffee with as neither of us liked coffee whitener. The food was excellent and very well presented. The bar was very well stocked and had everything that the guests could possibly want. Tracy even went out of her way to make us a packed lunch to take with on one of our days out and a packed lunch with a flask of coffee for the journey home. Tracy is the perfect hostess and also great company to be with. The atmosphere was very homely and welcoming. We cannot wait to return to the Cardoun Hotel for a full week's holiday next year. We would highly recommend this hotel and Tracy to anyone as all groups are catered for.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter and the higher floors have less acute unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This hotel was very clean and with a very pleasant atmosphere. The owner, Tracy is a lovely, bubbly and friendly landlady. She made us feel very welcome. The food was excellent and really prepared well. Tracy went out of her way to assist us any way she could. Tracy is also the perfect hostess, the hotel is spotless and well looked after. The room we had was perfect and we cannot wait to stay there again. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone as all groups are catered for.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Me and my boyfriend are just back from the b&b. Was lovely and clean. Tracey made us feel very welcome. Nice big room we had. It's about 20 minutes from queen street which cost us around £6 in a taxi.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mifffalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I'm a single mum of two young children so needed a hotel that catered for families at a reasonable price and we struck gold with this one... Tracy is a perfect hostess, the hotel is spotless, the food is delicious and our room was perfect... Can't wait to stay there again... Highly recommend this hotel xx

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louloufleming81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here with my partner and children for are first family holiday At the end of July 2014
Tracy made us feel very welcome and bent over backwards to help us any way possible and she was great with my children.
The hotel was very clean and maintained well.
Breakfast was lovely
I would recommend to family and friends and would defiantly rebook x

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#92 of 859 in Blackpool
85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#31 of 859 in Blackpool
279 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tudor
The Tudor
#94 of 859 in Blackpool
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#6 of 859 in Blackpool
342 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phildene
Phildene
#112 of 859 in Blackpool
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haven Guest House
Haven Guest House
#87 of 859 in Blackpool
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cardoun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cardoun Hotel

Property: Cardoun Hotel
Address: 15 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cardoun Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, contemporary and clean Bed and Breakfast. Perfectly situated close to all attractions 2 minutes from the sea. All rooms are en-suite with tea/coffee making facilities, free colour TVs with freeview, iron and ironing board, hairdryer. The Cardoun is totally non smoking throughout. On offer is great home cooked food which is locally sourced whenever possible, full English breakfast cooked to your liking and an evening meal can be provided by prior arrangement. A well stocked bar with a selection of branded alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks are available to tempt you and add to your enjoyment. Open all year round including Christmas and the New Year with special offers for you to take advantage of. Everyone's welcome here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cardoun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing