We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel!!!”
Review of Chaplins Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chaplins Hotel
Ranked #37 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here last night with 3 other couples and we could not fault this place. A lovely couple who run it and very friendly! Breakfast was lovely and served with mushrooms which i love and quite often we've stopped at hotels that don't make them. We will definitely be staying here again. We hope Lee and Michelle have a lovely wedding on Friday! Tracy & Ken

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaplins, Owner at Chaplins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hi Tracy

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you all had a great time and it was nice to meet you all and the wedding went really well thank you.
It will be nice to see you all again the next time you visit Blackpool.

Thanks again

Michelle & Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

Well just got back from another brilliant weekend staying here.Lee & Michelle thank you very much had a great night last night with karaoke & dancing never laughed as much in my life as what we did.Very warm & welcoming,spotless ,lovely breakfast can't do enough for you.We feel like one big happy family.I highly recommend this place. Can't wait till next time.See you both soon.Thank you once again from the Bradford clan.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious & Clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesleyhawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaplins, Owner at Chaplins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hi

Thank you for writing your review. It's always a pleasure to have you stay with us and can't wait to see you again soon.

Regards

Michelle & Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

A great location for Blackpool central, staff were friendly and helpful and the place was spotless. My only critic was the room was really small but was still comfortable. The breakfast was top notch! Would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaplins, Owner at Chaplins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Hi and thank for your review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and it would be nice to see you again in the future.
I agree the rooms are not the biggest, however it is nice to know that our efforts in other areas are appreciated and acknowledged.

Kind regards

Michelle & Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Great little hotel, located close to Blackpool Tower. Michelle and Lee made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. Recommended places to eat and drink. Parking available just round the corner from the hotel.

Hotel was spotless, nice little cosy bar and breakfast room. Breakfast was really good!!

Bedrooms were small but fine for 1 night.

I would definitely recommend Chaplins Hotel for a short stay in Blackpool

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarynTurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaplins, Owner at Chaplins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Hi Caryn

Thank you very much for your comments.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Regards

Michelle & Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

2 night stay with friends in September. Clean, comfortable hotel. Bed very comfortable. Room very quiet, although we were at the front of the hotel. Hosts very warm and welcoming, without being over familiar. Breakfast very good. Felt very safe, as front door kept locked at all times, so no-one could walk in off the street, without a key.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyceSp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaplins, Owner at Chaplins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Hi and thank you for your review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and felt safe and secure.

Thanks again

Lee & Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed for 2 nights - hotel clean and hosts welcoming. Breakfasts are well cooked and very tasty. Enough to keep you going all day. Not the cheapest B & B but worth the money paid. We liked the idea that the front door was kept locked so nobody could walk in off the street unless they had a key.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front, very quiet but up 2 flights of stairs, ask for a lower floor room if wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaplins, Owner at Chaplins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Hi and thank you for your review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and felt safe and secure.

You stated that we are not the cheapest b&b which is true. There are plenty of cheaper options in Blackpool as we are a 3 star premises. What we don't understand is although you said we worth the money you paid, you only gave us 3 out of 5 for value. If you could just clarify the reasoning for that with us please then that would be great?

Thanks again

Lee & Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Just back from our holiday in this hotel only we thing we can say is fantastic hotel lovely excellent accommodation smashing couple Michelle and Lee are. Couldnt make you more welcome as I am a fussy eater I asked for an omelette for breakfast and thats exactly what I got every morning you dont get that kind of service in any big hotels.

We would recommend this hotel 100% to all our family and friends as it is so central to everything in blackpool and intend to go back next year. I actually left my sunglasses there and they even posted them up to me the next day now thats what you call service any other hotel wouldnt do that.

Thanks michelle and lee see you next year with my two nephews.
The clan from Fife

Room Tip: Choose chaplins you wont find a better hotel with a fab couple as your hosts michelle and lee, large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hisnibs1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaplins, Owner at Chaplins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Hi Hisnibs1973

Thank you for your review and please accept our apologies for the late reply.

We really appreciate your comments and are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us. It would be great to see you again next year.

Thanks again

Michelle & Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#26 of 860 in Blackpool
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#40 of 860 in Blackpool
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
#113 of 860 in Blackpool
344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#32 of 860 in Blackpool
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaplins Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaplins Hotel

Address: 15 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £56 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chaplins Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Blackpool, on the very popular Albert Road, Chaplins Hotel is only a stone's throw from Blackpool Tower and Winter Gardens. A family run guest house offering bed and breakfast accommodation to families, couples and participants in the major events hosted in Blackpool throughout the year, nothing is too much trouble for your hosts Michelle and Lee. Chaplins is fully licenced and with very competitive rates is well worth a visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chaplins Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing