We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, enjoyable and friendliest place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
San Diego Guest House
Ranked #115 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, enjoyable and friendliest place to stay.”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Really nice, warm and welcoming place to stay. Only place to stop in Blackpool.Very sad to know Alan and Karen are retiring, Blackpool will not be the same without them to greet us and end our nights with. Hope new owners can keep up cleanliness, warmness and much deserved reputation Alan and Karen have built up.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ray8486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    15
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
51
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

have visited once before 4 years ago, came back again as we liked it here. Alan and karen were very welcoming both times. it is a lovely place to stay, the room was lovely and clean and very spacious. Breakfast is lovely and tasty, the bar is open and sells a range of drinks, very family friendly and you feel very comfortable staying here and all other guests were friendly. next time we visit blackpool we will come back here, we were sad to learn alan and karen are leaving next week :( they are such lovley people and it wont be the same with alan there to brighten up the morning as he brings you your coffee amd breakfast! i would highly reccomend the san diego guest house as its the best we have stayed in every time we have visited.

Thanks Alan and Karen. All the best to you both.

Gemma,chris,georgia & ellis

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geme1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Incredibly kind, comfy beds. Very clean and spacious bathroom. Lovely stay. Very chatty and helpful. Couldn't ask for more. Great price. Good facilities in the room. Great breakfast.close to pleasure beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Stopped here many times throughout the year and will be stopping for many more times to come. Always made welcome and Alan and karen go out there way to help us. The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable. 5 stars every time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ray8486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2013

A lovely, comfortable and relaxing place to stay. Owners extremely welcoming and friendly which made us feel like we wanted to stay longer. Very cosy and clean and food was fantastic for our breakfast (which was optional). They really looked after us and I would certainly go back as prices are really good and we were right next to the pleasure beach, the water park and everything else needed to enjoy our stay. If you go to Blackpool, stay here! families welcome too and believe me you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This was the first place we apporached and didn't even consider looking elsewhere after meeting Alan because he came across very helpful and genuine. It was located just a stones throw away from pleasure beach and an array of food eateries were just around the corner.

The room was just what we needed - clean and tidy. We didn't have an en-suite but no matter because the bathroom was very big and had a great shower. Again it was very clean.

I had a great, undisturbed night sleep waking up to a fantastic cooked breakfast made by karen. I don't visit Blackpool much but if and when I do - I know where to come back to over and over again.

Thanks again Alan & Karen for being the perfect hosts.

Simon & Nat

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I stayed at this guest house with my husband and 2 children, Hosts were very friendly and accommadating, rooms were very clean and comfortable with plenty of storage and digital t.v. Perfect location for sandcastle (5 min walk) and plesure beach ( 10 min walk ). Breakfast was optional and very tasty with plenty of choice. Overall very good experience would definetly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#98 of 858 in Blackpool
80 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Holmeleigh Hotel
The Holmeleigh Hotel
#133 of 858 in Blackpool
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Danescourt Hotel
Danescourt Hotel
#96 of 858 in Blackpool
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Blackpool
Aparthotel Blackpool
#48 of 858 in Blackpool
299 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#164 of 858 in Blackpool
174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staymor Hotel
Staymor Hotel
#203 of 858 in Blackpool
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Diego Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Diego Guest House

Property: San Diego Guest House
Address: 10 Osborne Road, Blackpool FY4 1HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — San Diego Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The San Diego Guest House is a family and couples B&B with 10 rooms, 3 of which are en-suite.We are literally two minutes walk away from the Pleasure Beach, Sandcastles Water Park and South Pier. If you want to go to the North Shore we are across the road from the trams and buses. Choose from Room Only or Bed & Breakfast. Residential Bar and Lounge open daily. Evening meals on request when booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your San Diego Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Diego Guest House Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing