We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, friendly hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Bluebell Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Bluebell Hotel
Ranked #301 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous, friendly hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

Our stay at the Bluebell Hotel in Blackpool couldn’t have been any better! We were met by the lovely Dave when we arrived who checked us in and showed us to our room. The room was great, well decorated, clean and fully furnished and equipped with everything we needed. We had a nice light bathroom with shower cubicle, toilet, basin, hairdryer and mirror. The room had a double bed, storage unit with a large flat screen TV on top and tea/coffee making facilities. The bed was so comfy, with duvet and two pillows each and we had a great night’s sleep.
Dave was the most friendly host and was so nice to chat to. Nothing was too much trouble and it was the most warm of welcomes.
We had breakfast the following morning and wow! Probably the best breakfast I’ve had in a hotel. All freshly cooked and so tasty. Two sausages, two bacon, two eggs, hash brown, plum tomato, mushrooms, beans, toast and the option of black pudding (which was delicious) Cereals also plentiful and available to choose from.
The location of the hotel was perfect. Just about four or five doors back from the seafront on a road which was about halfway between the Central and South piers. Very quiet at night too.
All in all it was a brilliant stay and somewhere we would go back to again and again. Highly recommended, in fact can’t recommend it enough!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RubyMoosday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    12
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
66
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2011

Everything about our stay was excellent from Dave finding us a free parking space to the fantastic breakfast. Rooms really comfortable clean and homely. And bar a god send after spending a day at the pleasure beach with two 11 year olds. Would book again for our next visit. Brilliant value for money

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Campervan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

Stayed only one night with my Daughter and grandaughter to see the illuminations. Oh we all wished we could have stayed longer . So roll on next year we will be going back for a longer stay, not waiting for illuminations, going in spring or summer. Many thanks to Dave, he made us so welcome, The added bonus of the Wii gave my grandaugthter a great deal of pleasure, it made her feel at home and relaxed. Oh the breakfast was lovely as well.Carole from Yorkshire.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roaming27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2010

We have just come back from staying in this hotel i would recommend it to anyone. The staff are very friendly and nothing is a problem. We went with a six year old and the staff went out of there way to make sure he enjoyed his stay as much as we did. The rooms are comfortable clean,tidy and the food was excellent. We are already thinking about going back again soon.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Parkers_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

we booked a late deal with booking.com, there was a mix up with the price but dave honoured it without any fuss. the family room was excellent with all mod cons. breakfast superb and he made time to talk and entertain the kids too.the location couldnt have been much better 1 min walk from the sea and between south and central piers just where we like to stay. dave even sat with me and watched football on the big tv in the lounge in the evening.on the day of leaving he even let me leave the car in the parking space behind the hotel until it was time to go home.a great alround host who would put himself out to help you during your stay. 1st time at the bluebell but i took a card and we will definatly ring there first next year. recommended to all !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodytigerfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

I still rate this the best hotel in Blackpool,when we arrived Dave the owner of the hotel helped with the luggage though i bet he wished he hadnt he got the heavy one,i even got to park my car in his space at the rear,food was fabulous all you could eat for breakfast and if you wanted evening meal all you had to do was ask and what a meal you got it was 5 star food at very reasonable prices and i mean reasonable,we had a few late nights at the bar and the prices there are excellent, a great time was had by all,roll on next October.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxwellAirdrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2010

Stopped here for a couple of nights during a wet October half term. Great hotel with very helpful owners. Rooms were very modern and very comfortable and the brekkie was fantastic. Even cooked my young son an egg and soldiers. He especially enjoyed the WII in the bar and we will be going back.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KingCommuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#333 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#235 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,966 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,799 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#223 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bluebell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bluebell Hotel

Property: The Bluebell Hotel
Address: 13 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #301 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bluebell Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Bluebell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing