We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place to stay”
Review of The Bluebell Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bluebell Hotel
Ranked #359 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Me and my boyfriend and his mum and dad stayed here for two nights it was a lovely break, hotel is immaculate breakfast was beautiful and we both had lovely clean big rooms, spent a lot of time in the bar area and the owner was very welcoming and made sure our stay was a good one will definitely be back soon! Thank you for a brilliant weekend nicol & Matt

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolandmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Had a fantastic 3 day stay over easter at the Bluebell hotel, Rooms lovely, clean and modern. Nothing to much to ask made us feel very welcome. Definitely go back for another stay would recommend to friends and family, Breakfast was lovely 2 minute walk to the promenade and close to amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

stayed here thursday 2nd january for two days dave was very friendly and very helpfull even putting our bags in our room for us. very clean rooms and spacious en-suites, bar well stocked dave made us a lovely cuppa thursday night after mine and my husbands night out nothink was too much trouble will be booking in again for easter cant wait

Room Tip: room 6 excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Just back from two days in Blackpool for new year had a fantastic time in bluebell hotel,very friendly made you feel very welcome would certainly go back for another few days break,if you require a hotel a would recommend this hotel easy to get to all eating places pubs and shopping places

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Pleasant owner, but badly in need of a woman's touch
Good sized bar area, but again needing modernised. Would not stay again unless drastically cleaned an beds replace including base. As badl. Stained.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertRena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluebellHotel2014, Owner at The Bluebell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Bluebell.
I am very sorry to read that you were not happy with your stay. Unfortunately you stayed here in December just as the refurbishment was in the process, standard procedure for most hotels and bed and breakfasts in Blackpool. Iam pleased to this is now well in hand.
I find your reference to the hotel needing a womans touch a bit insulting as did my daughter and friends.
Clearly the hotel was not decorated to your taste but 86 excellent/ very good reviews before yours cannot be all wrong.
All beds and mattresses are replaced where necessary-the memory foam mattress on the bed you used is actually new.
Although I take your review very seriously I think it would have been far more benificial to both of us had you mentioned these issues to me directly thus giving me the chance to move you to a more acceptable room and explain to you about the forthcoming work and maintainence due to be carried out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed their for a long weekend, with family and friends, it was fantastic, rooms big and clean, dave the owner was friendly we had a laugh, have to say best weekend i have had in Blackpool. Loved it soo much we booked in again for Easter :D

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank TOMBLEWITT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed here a few times now over the last few years loved it everytime, dave is fantastic!and you want for nothing!even when my partner forgot his coat dave lent him one for the weekend, so we didnt have to buy one! Would highly recommend this hotel to everyone! 10 out of 10! See you again soon x



  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolabyrne25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#99 of 863 in Blackpool
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 134 in Blackpool
155 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#147 of 863 in Blackpool
84 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#347 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bluebell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bluebell Hotel

Address: 13 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #359 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £47 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bluebell Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your The Bluebell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing