We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the only Hotel in Blackpool as far as iam concerned” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bluebell Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Bluebell Hotel
Ranked #305 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Airdrie
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the only Hotel in Blackpool as far as iam concerned”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2009

We arrived at hotel and were greeted by Julie and Dave,they even moved there own car so i could park in front of hotel,it was like going into your own house you could do what you wanted within reason rooms were great and beds were so comfortable,breakfast was unbelievable as much as you wanted when you wanted,my daughter and her partner were always late but Dave and Julie always fed them without a moan, Cat who works with Julie even babysat my daughters 3 week old son so they could eat, what other hotel would do that,the bar opened when you wanted and closed late as i proved and poor Dave,Jlulie and Cat had some late ones when i was there,they even organised an anniverery supprise for me and my wife without us even knowing anything about it and they do the best curry this side of India it was great. I can only say THANKS,Dave,Julie and Cat for the best week we have had in ages and as Arnold says in his films WE WILL BE BACK see you next year Ian,Jeanxx

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxwellAirdrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    12
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
66
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
doncaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2009

after spending days reading hotel reviews from hell !!, we came across the bluebell b/b,we booked for one night with two boys 5/2+ gran/grandad, we arrived with apprehension, however we were greeted by the mine hosts,whose ,nothing too much trouble attitude,eliminated our concerns, the rooms were spotless,warm,and the food was very good and plentiful, WELL DONE,
the location was near enough to all the action but far enough away not to be an annoyance

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnwardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2009

We stayed at the hotel for my birthday just for 1 night. As soon as we arrived we were made a fuss of, showing us where to park, carrying our bags to our room and asking if the room was ok. The room was a well decorated, spacious room and a bigger than average bathroom. When we went down to the bar in the evening, they had put birthday banners up my friend had taken for me and they brought a cake out with candles lit and sang happy birthday. It was lovely i felt very special. Before we went out they gave us a card and told us if we had any problems just to contact them. One of my friends went back early as she didnt feel well and they gave her gaviscon and some water. The breakfast was fab, we were asked if we wanted more and we wasnt rushed out the dining room, it was very relaxing. None of us wanted to come home, we stayed and chatted for quite awhile before leaving. We loved it and will definitely be going back, nothing was too much trouble for them, i even brouyght my cake back on one of their plates!!! they made me feel very special on my birthday!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jaynesmith23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2009

stayed in the blubell st chads road for 3 nights bank holiday weekend me my hubby and two teenagers also son wife and 4 kids ages13-4-2-1, we were greeted by julie and dave the owners immediately asked how our journey was and offered drinks, the rooms were beautiful , nothing else needed there we had the most perfect sleep in theese beds , the breakfast was self service get what you want and eat what you want this was perfect as children are fussy and took all the hassle out of who wants what , we return most evening around 8 and we stayed in the bar area were we watched tv played pool with dave the owner who to be honest needs some practice !!!! ha ha , in all the food was excellent , the hotel was beautiful , the proprieters were like family , the prices for alcoholic beverages were great , the snack service was ace , overall recommended to stay here we shall be returning , for families this is brilliant .
thoghroughly enjoyed by all 10 of us thankyou dave and julie our stay was fantastic look forward to our next visit 5***** :) :)

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cantona123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slaped25
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2009

I found this B&B very clean and tidy, the owners were extremely friendly and helpful, great for kids, owner also sorted parking out for us which was great, breakfast was excellent. I will be using this B&B next time we are in Blackpool!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slaped25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2009

Just returned from the bluebell hotel. hosts dave and julie were lovely friendly people. Rooms were very modern and clean with comfy beds, food was outstanding. We would highly recommend this hotel and will definately visit again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tulip72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nuneaton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2009

we are blackpool mad we visit our future resting place over 5 times a year and have been coming to blackpool for over 42 years and have stayed at lots and lots of hotels from birch villa in st chads road to cliffs at north shore ,but this amazing hotel tops it all ,it really does not get better than this !,sheer perfection,lovely caring people ,with a great breakfast ,very clean and comfortable,what more can we ask for,try it you will not be disappointed,promise

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blackpoolmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#261 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#340 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#461 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,980 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bluebell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bluebell Hotel

Property: The Bluebell Hotel
Address: 13 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #305 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bluebell Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Bluebell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing