We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bluebell Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Doric Hotel(Blackpool)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$61
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
117
12
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
12
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomamazing hotelcome homedouble bednext yearsecond to nonea wonderful staydavefabfriday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2009

Definately worth doing the groundwork to find a place in Blackpool. The Bluebell delivered a great room, great bed and the best red towels ever.
This hotel is well placed and the owners are lovely.
Would have liked some fruit and healthy stuff for breakfast but thats a woman thing,

Found out too late that evening meals can be arranged. This is a great idea as choice in Blackpool seems to be chips and more chips.
Overall, would suggest the Bluebell to anyone looking for accomodation in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan6794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2009

This was one of the best B&B I have ever stayed in throughout the UK and Europe. The hosts were very welcoming and incredibly knowledgeable of the local area. The hotel and room were sparkling clean.

My father and I stayed in a twin room, which was quite small but impeccably clean and well appointed with everything you would need. Going to Blackpool? STAY HERE!

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SB_Sheppard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2009

We stayed for one night and we had a wonderful time, the room was lovely and was made to feel so welcome, was great with the children, we will be going back

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coralrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

Stayed on Sunday night with 4 children. Spotlessly clean, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast great. We will be staying agin, thankyou

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verybusymumHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

We arrived at hotel and were greeted by Julie and Dave,they even moved there own car so i could park in front of hotel,it was like going into your own house you could do what you wanted within reason rooms were great and beds were so comfortable,breakfast was unbelievable as much as you wanted when you wanted,my daughter and her partner were always late but Dave and Julie always fed them without a moan, Cat who works with Julie even babysat my daughters 3 week old son so they could eat, what other hotel would do that,the bar opened when you wanted and closed late as i proved and poor Dave,Jlulie and Cat had some late ones when i was there,they even organised an anniverery supprise for me and my wife without us even knowing anything about it and they do the best curry this side of India it was great. I can only say THANKS,Dave,Julie and Cat for the best week we have had in ages and as Arnold says in his films WE WILL BE BACK see you next year Ian,Jeanxx

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxwellAirdrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews