We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and accomodating”
Review of The Bluebell Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bluebell Hotel
Ranked #306 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
N. Ireland
1 review
“Good and accomodating”
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights recently and found that the standard of the accomdation was good and the service from Dave the owner was excellent.
We booked the trip at the last minute and Dave was good enough to give up his own room to accomadate us, also we booked for 5 nights but had to cut the holiday short due to work commitments at home and we were only charged for the nights spend there.
The only downside to the holiday was that we arrived in Blackpool at the weekend and it isnt a place for young children at this time of the week as it is full of hen and stage parties even during the day but overall it was enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marius48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    12
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
66
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Knowing what some hotels are like I was anxious to see where we would be staying. When we arrived at the Bluebell we were pleasantly surprised. The exterior of the hotel was as impressive as the interior. The owners were extremely helpful during our stay and they ensured we were well looked after. The family room was immaculate and modern and the five of us had no problem sharing the space.
We would all definitely stay again and will be recommending the Bluebell to our friends and family. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. extremely good value for money.
Thank you all for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeverleyRas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundee
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Me and my family came to this hotel and what a surprise we got. The service was really good so friendly and always happy. The room we had was great, it was perfect size to suit our needs, the decoration in the room was really nice loved the light fitting and big tv. Dave was very helpful and made us feel very welcome. He made sure the kids were always amused (Wii, board games etc) even though they are very loud and excited all the time he was ok with it. The location was perfect everything in walking distance. If anyone is wanting to go Blackpool I would recommend this hotel.

This hotel is great and Dave, we will be back :)

Oh yeah……the breakfast……yummy lol top nosh.

Cheers for the lovely stay.
Anna, Gary and kids

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna_gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2010

For anyone who is visiting Blackpool, The Bluebell Hotel is the best possible place you will find. The staff are very friendly and make your stay very welcoming. The location is fantastic, right near the front and within walking distance of all the main attractions! Our room was amazing! Very modern and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious - just what we needed after a night on the town :-). Great place to stay! We would definatley go back and recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo-Amanda-Siobhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2010

Julie & Dave are marvelous.
We had a very bad experience at another hotel and had to walk out and find alternate accommodation. By chance we ended up here. Julie showed us the room before we booked in and Dave ran us along to the other hotel to pick up our luggage.
The hotel and rooms are very modern and homely. We really did not want to leave. With such a bad start to 2010 Julie and Dave really made our weekend away well worth it.
The food was amazing, they even went out of their way to cook us both a different meal !
Julie even took us out to a social club on our last night and we had a great time.
This stay deserves 6* as it bypassed 5*

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FiferScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamystaffs
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2010

we only went for one night but wished we could have stayed longer. dave julie and kit were very nice people they made you very welcome the room was lovely and breakfast was great too. i would definately go back there.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 007clem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffs
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2009

Definately worth doing the groundwork to find a place in Blackpool. The Bluebell delivered a great room, great bed and the best red towels ever.
This hotel is well placed and the owners are lovely.
Would have liked some fruit and healthy stuff for breakfast but thats a woman thing,

Found out too late that evening meals can be arranged. This is a great idea as choice in Blackpool seems to be chips and more chips.
Overall, would suggest the Bluebell to anyone looking for accomodation in Blackpool.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan6794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#227 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#92 of 126 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#326 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,060 reviews
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bluebell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bluebell Hotel

Property: The Bluebell Hotel
Address: 13 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #306 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bluebell Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Bluebell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing