We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed, so much at ease at this hotel.”
Review of The Bluebell Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bluebell Hotel
Ranked #334 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 November 2010

Stayed only one night with my Daughter and grandaughter to see the illuminations. Oh we all wished we could have stayed longer . So roll on next year we will be going back for a longer stay, not waiting for illuminations, going in spring or summer. Many thanks to Dave, he made us so welcome, The added bonus of the Wii gave my grandaugthter a great deal of pleasure, it made her feel at home and relaxed. Oh the breakfast was lovely as well.Carole from Yorkshire.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roaming27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for The Bluebell Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2010

We have just come back from staying in this hotel i would recommend it to anyone. The staff are very friendly and nothing is a problem. We went with a six year old and the staff went out of there way to make sure he enjoyed his stay as much as we did. The rooms are comfortable clean,tidy and the food was excellent. We are already thinking about going back again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Parkers_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

we booked a late deal with booking.com, there was a mix up with the price but dave honoured it without any fuss. the family room was excellent with all mod cons. breakfast superb and he made time to talk and entertain the kids too.the location couldnt have been much better 1 min walk from the sea and between south and central piers just where we like to stay. dave even sat with me and watched football on the big tv in the lounge in the evening.on the day of leaving he even let me leave the car in the parking space behind the hotel until it was time to go home.a great alround host who would put himself out to help you during your stay. 1st time at the bluebell but i took a card and we will definatly ring there first next year. recommended to all !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodytigerfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

I still rate this the best hotel in Blackpool,when we arrived Dave the owner of the hotel helped with the luggage though i bet he wished he hadnt he got the heavy one,i even got to park my car in his space at the rear,food was fabulous all you could eat for breakfast and if you wanted evening meal all you had to do was ask and what a meal you got it was 5 star food at very reasonable prices and i mean reasonable,we had a few late nights at the bar and the prices there are excellent, a great time was had by all,roll on next October.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxwellAirdrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Stopped here for a couple of nights during a wet October half term. Great hotel with very helpful owners. Rooms were very modern and very comfortable and the brekkie was fantastic. Even cooked my young son an egg and soldiers. He especially enjoyed the WII in the bar and we will be going back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingCommuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

you could not meet a nicer man than dave nothing was any trouble to him
the rooms were spotless, food was better than a 5 star hotel.
im going back in september and next year,

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Stayed in The Bluebell last year and liked it so much we went back this year and stayed for longer . Again, Dave made us very welcome. . . and he cooks a fantastic breakfast !! Thanks again for a very enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shezza0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.2 mi away
Maples Hotel
Maples Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
257 reviews
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cardoun Hotel
Cardoun Hotel
#101 of 859 in Blackpool
187 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 859 in Blackpool
1,197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bluebell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bluebell Hotel

Address: 13 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #334 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £44 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bluebell Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Bluebell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing