We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
62
32
13
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
32
13
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablepleasure beachbedroom and bathroomtwo singlesclean and friendly hotelstayed for nightslovely hotelnext yearcouple of nightsquiet areatram stoprooms are smallfamily roomnight's sleepcar parkwould stay againfamily break
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We found as a family taxis worked out cheaper than public transport in the resort.

Room Tip: rooms are comfortable
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Reception staff very polite and welcoming, didnt eat evening meal or breakfast insted went into Blackpool, ideal location for all the ameanaties, great price through late rooms at £50 per night. Nice rooms for a 3*, free parkig which saved about £10, would stay again.

Room Tip: Try Late Rooms.com
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loz and Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

My self, my fiance our son, my sisters family and her two young children and my mum and dad stayed here for my mums retirement weekend, friday/Sat, home on the sunday. Keith who part owns the hotel with his mum is a lovely man, we stayed there for dinner, bed and breakfast, dinner was okay nothing fantastic, was edable, breakfast was good. The bedrooms are a good size, the beds could do with getting replaced as they are soft and springy, but since I have a memory foam mattress, anything would feel springy if not memory foam. they had entertainment on the friday and sat jight and got a free bottle of wine with our dinner on the friday night. Over all, if looking for a clean, polite family run hotel, this is the place to stay if your on a budget. The big blue hotel is across the road, so paying £68.00 for 2 nights for DBB in the delton compared to £78.00 per night at the big blue there is no comparison.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AilzNewmains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

My Husband and I spent a week at the Delton Hotel, we had a very enjoyable time, the Hotel was very clean, comfortable and we had an excellent english breakfast, all the staff were very friendly. Lorraine and Tony Webster

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LORRAINE57LONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Good location at the South Pier which meant you couldn't hear all the noise of the bars, clubs and noisy hens/stags. The room itself was a reasonable size which was fine for our 2 night stay. The carpet looked and felt new, and there was an LCD tv on the wall which we got all the freeview channels on.The staff were also very friendly and there was a small lift which was great after a full days walking up and down the front.
The only downside was that the wardrobes smelt a bit fusty, and the hotel charges £6 for breakfast. We didnt pay that so we went to the pub each morning which was about a 15-20minute walk away and had 2 full english breakfasts a cup of tea and a pint of coke for less than £9. Also the single pillow we had, was flat as a pancake. We folded it in half to double the thickness but it was still way too flat. Id advise you take your own.
The hotel was very close to the Pleasure beach which is good, but a bit of a rip off now seeing as you have to pay £5 to get in even if you don't go on a ride. My boyfriend and I spend £26 and we only went on 3 rides!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stikkinikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews