We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Pleasure Beach. Clean & friendly.”
Review of Delton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Delton Hotel
Ranked #381 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for Pleasure Beach. Clean & friendly.”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Ideal location for Pleasure Beach and away from main road. Clean & tidy and staff are very friendly. Rooms are on-suite but not large, so fine for a few days. Coffee & Tea in rooms. Bar area with seating, TV, pool table. I believe they do evening meals but we ate out.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    29
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
55
26
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I have put 2 reviews on here for the Delton Hotel in Blackpool, I think they were so good i could not book myself in for Easter, it was fully booked and no-one cancelled. We were very very disappointed.

Room Tip: No swimming pool, I could not delete this off
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LORRAINE57LONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We stayed here 28/3/13 for 2 nights with a large group of families with kids, everyone said how clean all the rooms were, there were no musky smelling pillows or dirty bathrooms which I have endured in Blackpool before! The rooms were very warm. The food was enjoyable and the young waitress was lovely and assisted us with our random requests with a smile. (Although the condiments were out of date lol) great location close to Pleasurebeach and Sandcastle waterpark, not noisy at all. Would def return here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stargazer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Durham
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

After searching for days on end I finally found this hotel the day before we were due to go to blackpool. I called the hotel and was dealt with by a very friendly lady, and although there were no family rooms left they were happy to accomodate my husband, me, and my little boy in a double room if we took our own travel cot which was not an issue for us. Very reasonably priced at £60 b & b.Got there around 3.30pm and the only issue we had was the parking, car park hotel was full however with help from the gentleman on reception we found somewhere to park the car on the roadside, wasn't a issue for us as we needed to go out later that night anyway - and by the time we got back all the cars which had been parked there by tourists had gone and we had no problem parking.

Room was spacious and seemed very clean. Breakfast the next morning was just the right size and we were very happy with it, they even made us scrambled egg on toast for our little boy.

Would definately stay here again and to the hosts if you are reading - thank you for a lovely stay, we never got to see you on departure to thank you personally.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJS08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Party of 6 stayed in 3 double rooms for illumination visit. Staff welcoming, rooms very clean and tidy. Not at all noisy, even though close to Pleasure Beach - could hear noise when the window was open but once closed, sound proofed. Great location for tram stop at the end of the road.
Well organised, quick efficient breakfast service, bar and free wi fi. Speedy check in/check out.

When next visiting Blackpool, Delton Hotel will be my first call for accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacati0nDreamer1048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesterfield, england
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We booked 2 rooms, a double and a family room for myself, my husband, our son and his wife and their 2 young children, booked 12 days before our visit. Son was really looking at the Big Blue but they had no family rooms left. After a bit of searching we found the Delton. Opposite the Big Blue at a fraction of the price. Parking onsite and free. A little worried but thought its only 2 nights.
Well we needn't have worried, it's lovely. Nice, clean and friendly hotel, lovely bar at reasonable prices. Breakfast was good, juices, grapefruit, cereals, cereal bars, full cooked English, toast and tea and coffee. They even found some decaf coffee for me and husband.
Rooms were compact, but that's usual for Blackpool, clean, comfortable bed. After reading tripadviser we took our own pillows (but we do like feather pillows).
Close to Pleasure Beach and tram stop after Pleasure Beach. Nice walk along prom into town centre.
Should we decide to go to Blackpool again we'll certainly look to stay at the Delton.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianej01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretna, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2012

we booked this hotel last min for 3 nights as a break and to see the lights getting turned on. we were in a family room which was very clean it had a double bed and 2 single beds there was not much room but it did not bother us as we were out most of the day. there is a separate sitting area from the bar with a tv which is good for when u want some quite time away from the bar. The breakfast was fab full cooked english every morning, my son has his breakfast at 7am so they gave us cereal the night before for us to feed him in the room, thank you. Keith and his newly wife were very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vixy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
478 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silversands Hotel
Silversands Hotel
#43 of 73 in Blackpool
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Stuart Hotel
Stuart Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
254 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,196 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 73 in Blackpool
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delton Hotel

Property: Delton Hotel
Address: 6 Clifton Drive, Blackpool FY4 1NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #381 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Delton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Delton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing