We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very Brilliant”
Review of The Lanes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lanes
Ranked #530 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 April 2013

This hotel was at last minute from moving from a disgusting experience in another hotel round the corner. The lady put us up 4 adults and 1 child aged 5 years at very last minute at 11.30pm and we was much appreciated. This hotel was super clean the rooms were very space-full, quiet as well so was very much better for our son to get to sleep and there was a non smoking policy which was even more brilliant. The lady was very polite and offered excellent customer service and rest of hotel facilities e.g. the en-suite in the bedroom and the bar was excellent, clean and reasonably priced. Also the breakfast was very lovely lot on the plate and filled us up for most of the day also good selection of cereals on offer too which was good for our little lad. This hotel is very family friendly and is the best hotel i have ever stayed in Blackpool. No faults what so ever defiantly stay again very soon :)

Many Thanks Again lovely lady.

Room Tip: if staying in Blackpool do not hesitate to book this hotel is very clean and excellent food and cust...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aw1234_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for The Lanes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2012 via mobile

Gail was Very welcoming clean rooms but small and comfuey the breakfast was a hit love the hole exp gail could not do anoth for us and my friends great little bar if you get in early anoth gail stayed up till tge crack of dorn how she does iti dont no thanks Gail I will be back great value for money x

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gavin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Brillant place to stay, rooms are nice and comfy, staff are very friendly and made you feel at home , nice little bar, you were made to feel so welcome, :) A good breakfast too,if I had a onsie i would of worn it to breakfast lol ;)Had a great time , will definatley stay again . Dave and Linda.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We were warmly welcomed. The room was basic but comfy and the location was excellent being local to the tower, Sea Life and between the North & Central Piers. The Hearty Breakfast kept us on the go and ready to battle the Blackpool Breezes. We will certainly book The Lanes again when in Blackpool. Well done Gail!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Myself, my partner and our 2 kids (3 yrs and 8 mths) stayed at the lanes 14 - 18th aug 2012 and we had an amazing stay!!! Gail is a fantastic host and did everything she could to make our stay pleasant. My 3 yr old absolutely adored gail and since being home has asked several times when hes going to gails house again.

I have been to Blackpool several times over the last 15 - 20 yrs and stayed in various places and this is definately one of the best not only because of Gail's friendly manner but due to her good cooking lol and very comfortable rooms its a small hotel but very clean

we will be back again and have been telling everyone of our stay i cant speak highly enough of the lanes

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinabop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Stayed twice at The Lanes now...and each time has been great! Friendly warm welcome from Gail, the owner. Excellent full english breakfast too! Near to some good pubs, for a great night out.Nice clean rooms..excellent value all round. Will be going back there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzih666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

wonderful welcome reception from gail.great for night life being near the tower,everyone in the area makes you welcome...the lanes hotel is a very homely place,the food is lovely the rooms and beds are comfy,couldent wish for better,and will be back soon ,love shirley xx

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,100 reviews
1.6 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
0.1 mi away
The Derwent Blackpool
The Derwent Blackpool
#188 of 859 in Blackpool
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Shore Side Hotel
The Shore Side Hotel
#400 of 859 in Blackpool
282 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gainsborough Hotel
Gainsborough Hotel
#757 of 859 in Blackpool
251 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#366 of 859 in Blackpool
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lanes

Address: 104 Coronation Street, Blackpool FY1 4QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #530 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £40 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lanes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
this is a small friendly guest house with a huge Yorkshire welcome. 2 min walk to town centre and also the Winter gardens. a short walk to the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Lanes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing