We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the beaucliffe”
Review of The Beaucliffe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Beaucliffe
Ranked #15 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Arrived at the hotel a lot later than we had originally said i.e 10 oclock at night unsociable hours, but Christine was more than happy to welcome us. On a whole the hotel was very clean and presentable and priced very well. We was only suppose to stay 2 nights but ended up staying an extra 2 nights. Highly recommend the full English in the morning. George is a treasure and loves to talk.....All in all we would definitely recommend this hotel as value for money and location was a 2 mins walk to the tram.

Thank you Tracy and Rich (quad bike)

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichieHoltum123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

We would highly recommend anyone staying here. The rooms are large and lovely and clean, the owners were so welcoming and even gave our boys toys to play with during our stay. We really enjoyed our time here and the food and service was excellent xx

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acarr85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We drove around looking for a B&B having not booked ahead. We saw The Beaucliffe Hotel and thought it looked lovely from outside. There was good parking. We were greeted by a very friendly Christine who showed us to a very comfortable and very clean room. Christine has a great sense of humour and a very welcoming attitude. She knew a lot about the area and we set off for the evening in Blackpool. Next morning we were served a lovely breakfast by Christine, she had quite a few guests there, but she was more than comfortable serving everyone and being her cheerful self. Would stay there again if we were lucky enough to travel there again one day. Thanks Christine xx From the Girl from NZ and the Scotsman xxxx

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanjaneRotorua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The hotel is spotless, spacious, and the breakfasts will see you through the day! There is ample parking and the location is perfect and peaceful.
Christine and George are the most welcoming and friendly hosts and really go out of their way to make you feel at home. They know the area well and are able to advise on sightseeing, transport etc.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steddie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

There is nothing too much trouble to Christine & George. The hotel is spotlessly clean and comfortable. The meals are very good, cooked to order and great value. Christine and George were very friendly to our Grandaughter Erin & Grandson Liam.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jimr504209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Third year we have been here. Rooms are large and clean. Meals are lovely. Good quiet location yet walking distance to shops etc. George and Christine are friendly and helpful with places to visit and directions etc. Would recommend to all.

Room Tip: Call direct with requirements (all rooms are good)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arewethereyet06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

The owners were really friendly, especially to our young grandaughter. The hotel is very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank laurel49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
888 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 863 in Blackpool
220 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#6 of 863 in Blackpool
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 863 in Blackpool
806 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#4 of 863 in Blackpool
1,228 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rossall House
Rossall House
#7 of 863 in Blackpool
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beaucliffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaucliffe

Address: 22 Holmfield Road, Blackpool FY2 9TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £48 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beaucliffe 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"GUARANTEED PRIVATE PARKING". Call Direct. A warm welcome awaits you at the Beaucliffe where Mark, Rebecca, and family invite you to spend your holiday.We are ideally situated close to the Promenade at Gynn Square, where trams and buses run every few minutes to take you to all the top attractions in and around Blackpool. We have guaranteed private parking for each room (one car per room). A well stocked licensed bar and free WiFi.The Beaucliffe is in an ideal position for visiting Blackpool's top attractions like... Blackpool Tower, Winter Gardens, Pleasure Beach, The Zoo, Stanley Park, The Sandcastle, the three piers, all the top shows, Loius Tussauds and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your The Beaucliffe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing