We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unreserved Recommendation”
Review of The Beaucliffe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Beaucliffe
Ranked #11 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

1st time at the Beaucliffe stayed 4 nights from the 28th April and what a lovely welcome we had from Mark and Rebecca the new owners. Our room was clean spacious comfortable and with complimentary toiletries. Breakfast was excellent. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bex68_13, Owner at The Beaucliffe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you Terry for your lovely review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the Beaucliffe. like you said your away from the noisy hustle and bustle of main centre of Blackpool and it is very quiet at this end of town to give you a good nights sleep. Mark & Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
There are newer reviews for The Beaucliffe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

totally enjoyed my stay couldn't fault it at all. Will definitely be returning soon.friendly people very welcoming food was excellent. Would recommend anyone to stay he're with Rebecca and Mark. Amazing location. Thanks again for a lovely stay. Good luck guys with the bnb. See you all very soon with the Rest of my family :)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BryanSwordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bex68_13, Owner at The Beaucliffe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Beaucliffe. hope to see you again mark and rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

You will always find a warm friendly greeting from Mark and Rebecca a good family atmosphere a place to stay and chill good food and an excellent pint the bar is always well stocked with wines beers and snacks.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bex68_13, Owner at The Beaucliffe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for your review, Rebecca and myself are very pleased that you enjoyed you stay with us in one of our double rooms. we hope to see you again and please see our website for our special offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Well what can I say about The Beaucliffe, it was a warm family friendly place to stay and Mark & Rebecca couldn't have been anymore welcoming or accommodating when we visited them. It was extremely clean and there is great choice for breakfast and service was friendly. Mark and Rebeca couldn't have been more helpful and friendly and this made our visit all the better, The Beaucliffe provides a lovely relaxing place to stay but not all that far away from the local attractions.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bex68_13, Owner at The Beaucliffe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

thank you for your review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the Beaucliffe. we hope to see you again and please see our website for special offers, Mark & Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We had a lovely time here, mark and Rebecca made us all very welcome. Lovely location and the rooms are beautiful can't wait for our next visit to Blackpool and we will definitely be checking in to the Beaucliffe

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clairy1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bex68_13, Owner at The Beaucliffe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

thank you for your lovely review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the Beaucliffe in our family room. we hope to see you again and please see our website for special offers, Mark & Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Mark and Rebecca are always warm and friendly and always there to help, room was very clean and had a good nights sleep just what we needed as a get away for the night.Cheers guys again and hope to see you both in the summer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bex68_13, Owner at The Beaucliffe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for your review, hopefully see you guys soon, cheers Mark & Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

just stayed here for 1 night with family. made very welcome as it was a last minute trip as my parents were already staying here for mums 60th birthday. breakfast is excellent with lots off choice. owners very friendly. would definatly recommend this place to anyone and will definatly return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicola h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bex68_13, Owner at The Beaucliffe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for your review, glad you had a nice time with us. Mark& Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.3 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
850 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#4 of 859 in Blackpool
784 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 859 in Blackpool
1,196 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#9 of 859 in Blackpool
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beaucliffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaucliffe

Address: 22 Holmfield Road, Blackpool FY2 9TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £49 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beaucliffe 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"GUARANTEED PRIVATE PARKING". Call Direct. A warm welcome awaits you at the Beaucliffe where Mark, Rebecca, and family invite you to spend your holiday.We are ideally situated close to the Promenade at Gynn Square, where trams and buses run every few minutes to take you to all the top attractions in and around Blackpool. We have guaranteed private parking for each room (one car per room). A well stocked licensed bar and free WiFi.The Beaucliffe is in an ideal position for visiting Blackpool's top attractions like... Blackpool Tower, Winter Gardens, Pleasure Beach, The Zoo, Stanley Park, The Sandcastle, the three piers, all the top shows, Loius Tussauds and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your The Beaucliffe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing