We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casino trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
May-Dene Private Hotel
1 review
“Casino trip”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Me my husband and 2 friends arrived to a clean welcoming hotel.
Basic but for £19 to be expected.
Great breakfast, close to amenities definitely use again.
Host was most helpful, acceptable accommodation value for money.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kealey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    16
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
57
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kendal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Myself husband and 2 friends went to the maydene 21st feb for 1 night Stay. Arrived in the evening to a really warm welcome. Rooms were basic also very clean. Breakfast was good and nice and hot. Will definitely stay again great value for money x x

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikmikjailuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner arrived at the maydene on new years eve- we had only booked that day and requested a late check in and was no trouble for the owner
Upon arrival we were told that the hotel was relatively unoccupied and that the owner had upgraded us to a larger room as it wasnt in use- we were thrilled
The room was lovely, spacious and very clean, the bathroom was pristine and the bed very comfortable.
The service was excellent and we will definately be back considering ehat excellent value for money this hotel is :)
Thank you

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My partner and kids stayed here in for the lights switch on weekend.

She was well impressed, they arrived early and were allowed straight in the room, the owners moved there car,so she got free parking for the 3 nights.

room was spacious and clean and drinks a plenty

she said the breakfast was lovely, and so filling and drinks topped up

Made to feel part of the family, and kids loved it.

Close to all the south amenities

TOP CLASS

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great location very close to all the attractions eg water park, Blackpool pleasure beach. lovely polite owners.. We stayed in a family room with en suite and very comfy double bed with a bunk bed for the kids and plenty of space. Plenty of milk, suger tea, coffee. breakfast was good tea and coffee on table waiting for us. Plenty of facilities available, pool table. Chip shop three doors down was lovely.. Corner shop just two mins away with was very handy. We plan to visit again very soon!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peasy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

After trawling the Internet for a decent b&b I gave up and asked my 10 year old to pick one. She chose the May-Dene as it looked colourful! She couldn't have picked better. When we arrived the owner moved his car so we could park. The family room was very spacious, everything was clean and fresh. The room was lovely and warm and the beds were really comfy (i had the top bunk as the kids wanted to sleep with their grandad) We could even see the sea from our room. The breakfast was spot on, just what we needed to set us up for a day at the pleasure beach, which was just around the corner.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerriej70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is our second trip to the May-Dene after such a nice stay last year we decided to book again our party was two adults and three teenagers for three nights on October 25th. We came late on the Friday due to terrible traffic this was no problem at all to arrive late. The two rooms we booked were excellent shower and toilet very clean, good size beds and comfortable, really big flat TV and one for the teenagers in their adjoining room too. Tea and coffee in your room and topped up each day ,Breakfast is full English freshly cooked and sets you up for the day ahead only yards from the sea front 5 minutes to the Pleasure Beach a great time and a great stay we have already booked for next year. Give it a try and you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,006 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,060 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Butterfly Hotel
The Butterfly Hotel
#13 of 126 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Seaview Hotel
Seaview Hotel
#763 of 853 in Blackpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lawnswood Holiday Apartments
Lawnswood Holiday Apartments
#20 of 126 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Blackpool
Aparthotel Blackpool
#54 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to May-Dene Private Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about May-Dene Private Hotel

Property: May-Dene Private Hotel
Address: South Shore 10 Dean Street, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 126 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — May-Dene Private Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your May-Dene Private Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing