We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mayfair Indeed- Boutique/homely bed and breakfast Blackpool”
Review of Jays Mayfair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jays Mayfair
Ranked #102 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mayfair Indeed- Boutique/homely bed and breakfast Blackpool”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

After spending four hours looking at shocking floral bed sheeted hotels and the ones aimed for hen/stag dos we finally found this gem. As a young couple we wanted a relaxing beautiful romantic getaway and it became more than we could of imagined and asked for. The bedroom itself was beautiful. Lovely wallpaper and statues/clock/floral arrangement- made it very boutique and romantic. The bed sheets were so comfy the duvet and pillows and the hand towel had the added touch of the hotel name in gold. The bathroom was all you could of wanted and their was plenty of storage space. The couple made the place so homely, welcome us from the beginning and accommodated us on our stay. At breakfast they hosted with chatter and magic tricks for the children. The breakfast was amazing, plenty of cereals, juice, and toast. Then a full cooked English with the choice of eggs, I had poached. In in all I feel lucky to have stumbled across this B and B, and I would highly recommend it. The only place you should stay in Blackpool if you are a couple or family. Great price and great location. 5 stars it deserves.

Room Tip: 5 rooms each with love and care you will not be disappointed in the one you receive. They are all ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beautifuldisaster22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    25
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
107
71
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

hi just got back from a 1 night stay at jays ,the family room we stayed in was very clean and modern and was so comfortable.The kids loved the bunks and there own television plus playstation.The breakfasts were excellent and by the time we left we felt like we had known laura and jay for years .they were so friendly and created such a good feeling so would like to thank them for their amazing hospatality.After visiting blackpool previously we were a little put off with guest houses we had stayed in to outdated and not able to give that personal touch.So dont trawl through the other guest houses go to jays you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Mayfair-Hotel, Owner at Jays Mayfair, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we have manage to change your general opinion of what guest house's offer in the blackpool area, we look forward to looking after you if you should ever venture into blackpool again. Once again thank-you for your lovely comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Top B&B in Blackpool, top food,very clean rooms and fantastic hosts, what more could you want? We will be back again in 2013.Many thanks to Jay,Laura and the children for such an excellent 4 days away and the excellent breakfast which never fails to impress.

Room Tip: Rooms with playstation 2, helps keep the children occupied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Mayfair-Hotel, Owner at Jays Mayfair, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us once again.
Its great to know that we can still give you the break that you are looking for
Also wonder if you could give us a quick email as i have something of yours
regards

Jays Mayfair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Best B&B in Blackpool - and I've stayed in many!
In the perfect location for the tower, shops and bars. We stayed in the family suite, Double room with a bathroom, with an interconnecting door into a room with two single beds, and a room with a toilet and sink. This is absolutely perfect if travelling with children. (& they loved the Playstation!) Very clean, comfortable and modern rooms.
Beautiful breakfast, and I really like that you choose what you want the day before. Great idea if you have fussy kids.
Last but certainly not least, lovely friendly staff. It's great to know that on my next visit to Blackpool, I won't have to search around for hours for somewhere to stay - I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shar102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Found jays after a nightmare of a time with a booking in another B&B
They were our heroes the hotel was immaculate! Rooms were spotless and so well decorated and comfy
Food was delicious and the whole experience was friendly and welcoming!
An amazing place

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellybaby37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonbie, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This was our first trip to Blackpool for a very long time and we can say without doubt that we were made very welcome at Jays Mayfair.
Jay Laura and there daughter were very friendly and helpful.
The service and cleanliness were second to none and I would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Yet another wonderful stay at Jays Mayfair. Jay and Laura could not be more accomodating - the rooms are lovely and clean and nicely decorated ,and they are great with the kids. See you in November xx

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dfishcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Mayfair-Hotel, Owner at Jays Mayfair, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
It was lovely to look after you all again we really enjoyed it and look forward to seeing you all again in november for the comp keep up the good work girls xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#43 of 69 in Blackpool
35 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#46 of 69 in Blackpool
197 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#52 of 858 in Blackpool
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#426 of 858 in Blackpool
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
#70 of 858 in Blackpool
215 reviews
2.1 mi away
New Osborne Hotel
New Osborne Hotel
#332 of 858 in Blackpool
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jays Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jays Mayfair

Property: Jays Mayfair
Address: 79 Dickson Road | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jays Mayfair 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run guest house with homely comforts friendly atmosphere and attention to detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jays Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing