We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jays Mayfair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jays Mayfair
Ranked #99 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

A lovely family made us feel really welcome and the kids loved the fun tricks at Breakfast.
Clean, comfortable great breakfast and a fantastic stay.
Definitely going to stay there again.
Thanks for making our stay great.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donnamacro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    25
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
103
68
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

The best Blackpool B & B. We wouldn't dream of booking anywhere else again now. The owners are so lovely and helpful, breakfast yummy, & location good for wandering over to the tower. We had a family room & the kids, despite being older teenagers, really enjoyed staying in the bunk beds in the adjoining room. The rooms feel like modern homey hotel style rooms & not typical b&b style at all, and everything was super clean. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natstas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

This was our fourth stay at Jays Mayfair and is was as good as ever.The family ensured the break was very comfortable and enjoying even though the weather was not too kind.A Five Star stay and look forward to our return next year.Many thanks again.

Room Tip: The room with the playstation game in will keep the young ones occupied for ages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Mayfair-Hotel, Owner at Jays Mayfair, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Its great to know we are still getting it right look forward to seeing you all again next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We travel most weekends to Blackpool and have stayed in numerous hotels and B &B'S and Jays Mayfair really is the best Blackpool has to offer. We have stayed there several times now and always receive 1st Class service. Jay and Laura are the most sociable hoteliers we have ever met and always go out of their way to make sure we have a great time. The rooms are absolutely spotless, plenty of tea and coffee etc, superb breakfast, very comfortable beds and all at a brill price.We really cant recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank allyson_stone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We had a really nice couple of days. Very friendly atmosphere, well appointed family room with a seperate area for the kids. really clean and nicely decorated. Our hosts were very friendly and instantly likeable. We cant wait to go back to blackpool to stay at jays again. It really was home from home. Thanks jay and laura for having us.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roberta h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Mayfair-Hotel, Owner at Jays Mayfair, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Many thanks for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again should you wish to visit us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Just back from a couple of night at Jays , very friendly atmosphere ,excellent service. We had a family room slightly dated compared to other rooms we saw! But all very clean . Would recommend . Good breakfast,.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GillyIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle uk
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a 1 night stay at Jay's. excellent place to stay. Very clean, very friendly and very comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone. Very close to the Main Street too so trams are easy to catch. Plus if it wasn't sor Jay & Laura we wouldn't have known about the tram saver tickets which is a must.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wennortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#50 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#8 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lenbrook
The Lenbrook
#180 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#482 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phoenix Guest House
Phoenix Guest House
#433 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 127 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jays Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jays Mayfair

Property: Jays Mayfair
Address: 79 Dickson Road | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jays Mayfair 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run guest house with homely comforts friendly atmosphere and attention to detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jays Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing