We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break”
Review of Jays Mayfair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jays Mayfair
Ranked #90 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Weekend break”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed here for a short weekend break. Good location, Jay and Laura very friendly and helpful, Clean and comfortable room with tea coffee and water. Breakfast good. Would recommend it any one and will definately stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigAlLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Mayfair-Hotel, Owner at Jays Mayfair, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments it was our pleasure to look after you during your stay in Blackpool and we look forward to welcoming you again should you visit the area

regards all at Jays Mayfair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    25
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
109
75
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrington England
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

On arrival we were made to feel right at home. Room was good, very clean, a bit on the small side, but for one night it wasn't a problem.

The location of the B&B is excellent, in a relatively quiet area of the town close to the North Pier but still with an in easy walking distance of the town centre.

Breakfast was good and the lady who runs the B&B is very friendly. Would definately return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mricho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Arrived at Jay's Mayfair after an awful journey and in torrential rain, we were immediately met with a warm welcome from Jay and Laura. Jay helped us with a very lucky parking space. Then we were shown to our lovely family room, the kids loved their own space in their separate adjoining room and our son was straight on the playstation. The room was very clean and spacious, beds very comfy, breakfast next day was perfect and the kids were kept entertained by Jay's magic tricks. Nothing was too much trouble. It was our daughter's birthday and every effort was made to make our weekend a special one. The location is ideal within walking distance to the sea front where you could easily catch a tram to either end of the promenade. We would definitely stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. Thank you Jay and Laura for a lovely stay. Hope to see you all again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angdaveandthekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Mayfair-Hotel, Owner at Jays Mayfair, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the children enjoyed there stay also, its good to hear that we are getting things right.
we look forward to welcoming you again should you be visting Blackpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed at jays mayfair for along weekend with my family
we where made very welcome on arrival and through out our stay
rooms where descent size clean and comfortable
breakfast was good
easy access to train station and to the sea front
very quite location just away from ear shot of the front
would recommend and will be coming back
all the best Donald/mandy/katie/abi

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mand43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

This was our 4th visit fantastic as always, Jay and family make you feel really welcome, rooms are really nice., stayed in a family room nice low bed for the little one as he's only 23 months. Nothings to much trouble book up you won't be disappointed we'll be back next year.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sam303030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Just returned after a five star weekend at Jay's.
room and food were excellent,and Jay and Laura were perfect hosts.
It's not often you get treated to magic tricks at breakfast,
Ideal location only a short walk to the promenade,and ideal for train station.
Would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I recently stayed at Jays Mayfair and I recommend it to everyone that goes to Blackpool. I've stayed here before and stayed in room 2 and room 3. These rooms were immaculate, fresh and up to date. Jay and Laura make you feel very welcomed and breakfast is spot on. I cannot ask for anything more.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cumbrianrambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#48 of 73 in Blackpool
198 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#49 of 859 in Blackpool
314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
#65 of 859 in Blackpool
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#375 of 859 in Blackpool
33 reviews
2.1 mi away
New Osborne Hotel
New Osborne Hotel
#408 of 859 in Blackpool
258 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ardern Hotel
Ardern Hotel
#66 of 859 in Blackpool
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jays Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jays Mayfair

Property: Jays Mayfair
Address: 79 Dickson Road | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jays Mayfair 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run guest house with homely comforts friendly atmosphere and attention to detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jays Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing