We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Ranked #28 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed here for a 1 night stay, staff were lovely on arrival and helpfull throughout stay. Late evening somebody was smoking in 1 of the rooms along the corridor, the smell of the smoke was very strong and also there was a smell of pot/weed. Staff delt with this issue straight away and the 2 lady's on shift politely started knocking at rooms trying to find the culprit and reminding guests that it is a non-smoking buiding and smoking isnt acceptable. Despite having a guest in a room further along the coriridor who wasnt happy with the suggestion of opening the bedroom door and declined to open the door a number of times, the staff stayed calm and polite explaining that even though they wasnt blaming this guest they were the only guest up to that point who would not open their door and the only room that had not been ruled out. Hearing the whole conversation i thought the 2 members of staff delt with this situation to the best of their ability and was happy with the outcome as throughout the rest of the night/morning could no longer smell any smoke. Have stayed at this hotel twice now and will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    215
    118
    57
    64
See reviews for
327
242
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

I know people reading this will possibly think 'Oh there's always one bad review' or 'somebody always moans', but my rating of this travelodge was justified! Me and my partner stayed for 2 nights in mid January, before we even got in the door we were annoyed at the prospect of having to pay for parking in their own car park (£25 for our stay), but luckily we were able to park on a nearby street. When we did get to check in we were left waiting for 10 minutes before anyone bothered to show up. The room was clean and tidy yes, however there were no towels at all, which is pretty basic housekeeping for a hotel. First night was ok, second night was completely different. From 10.30pm until 11.15pm there were children running and playing up and down or corridor, the attitude of the staff when I asked if they could speak to the family was, 'well what do you want me to do about it'. The children stopped eventually. 11.30pm until 1am, people in the room above us constantly banging and thudding (not in that way!). Again the staff had the same attitude towards the issue. Good job it was the last night there cause we'll never be daft enough to stay again! As if that wasn't enough to make us ask for a full refund I failed to mention the lack of hot water, the FIVE (at best) dodgy quality tv channels, the over priced and lacking in quality breakfast! I'm not just moaning for the sake of moaning, it's a genuine plea to people reading this, DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY STAYING HERE! Pay the extra few quid even just for premier inn!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank phillips442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Services at Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
We are very sorry to learn of your disappointing stay at our Blackpool South Promenade phillips442. If the reception desk is unmanned then all reception staff should carry a pager to alert them that a customer is at the desk, we are very sorry to learn that you experienced a delay. We would expect our guests to be able to have a good night sleep during their stay, we would like to apologise that you were unable to due to internal noise created by other guests. We can confirm that we do request that all guests respect reasonable noise levels and our hotel night staff regularly patrol the hotel. We also expect our guests to have full access to hot water throughout their stay so it is regrettable to learn this was not the case. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution. In order for us to do this please could you visit our website and use the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunderland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

good size rooms, nicely decorated, nice bed with comfy clean bedding,tv with remote and great staff which is everything you need for a gettaway. great accommodation which is good value for money and will be using it again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank deanne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

I just wish I knew where they bought their pillows and what they were made of, I hadn't had such a good nights sleep in years till I stayed there this week. The staff were incredible, nothing was too much for them.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chudleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Have just returned from a 4 night stay at The South Promenade Travelodge and have had one of the most enjoyable trip experiences in a long time. Clean, well maintained, modern. Rooms were spotless, quality of the food and drinks were excellent!! But what made the stay a great plus, was the attitude and demeanour of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble, they were very pleasant to talk to and totally dedicated to customer service. Well done Travelodge, lets tweak all the others up to this standard !!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tankus2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,972 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade

Property: Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Address: Balmoral Road | South Shore, Blackpool, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing