We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Ranked #26 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“1night stay”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Booked on Friday morning to stay same night, website stated no family available strange really when I booked we got a family room!
Didn't arrive till after 8pm
Managed to get parked opposite the hotel on the road.
Check in no problem friendly staff.
Great location for any one wanting pleasure beach our room faced it directly.
Couple of minor faults 1 window had no handle decorative window trim missing others loose & not very clean on the inside.
Thought about stopping sat night as well but the price was £75.
Would use this hotel again

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chipstar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    222
    121
    59
    64
See reviews for
336
251
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I was in this hotel for three nights great value for £30 a night for our room. We had one night which was loud with a fall out but this can happen with male and female group bookings. The hotel was clean fresh towels and bed made daily, the staff are really friendly and aways polite with a smile.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1985born
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great location as next to Pleasure beach. Breakfast was nice, warm and enjoyable.
We used the car for the hotel - it was £8 per 24 hours. Car park was safe. Hotel it self was clean and staff were friendly. The room was basic but clean and comfy. The bed was so comfortable. The one negative thing was there was no hairdryer in the room so if you do stay take a hairdryer! Would certainly stay there again if visiting Blackpool - fantastic price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank cassin27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

People in the room across from ours decided to light up a joint, which as you can imagine disgusted me as I have a 22 month old daughter. The culprits were evicted however, the staff were extremely apologetic and helpful!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank ozfaramus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
It is regrettable that other guests appear to have smoked in our hotel ozfaramus, and we would like to reassure you that Travelodge take the matter of smoking very seriously. We display signs in public areas and in every room advising customers that a penalty charge will be issued if customers smoke in their rooms and our staff are expected to evict customers if they are caught smoking illegal substances. We are truly sorry to learn this disrupted your stay and we are pleased to learn that you found the staff were helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My family and I stayed here on friday night as we had planned a trip to the pleasure beach the following day! We arrived before check in and was greeted by Krisi on reception who was extemely bubbly and helpful! Krisi prrovided us with lots of local information regarding restaurants, car parks and child friendly venues! Upon returning to the hotel later in the evening the staff were very accomodating when we asked for extra towels and breakfast times! The room was clean, spacious and the new travelodge beds were extremely comfortable! Breakfast was great value for money and my kids ate free... This is a very child friendly hotel and would recommend this hotel to family and friends! I have stayed at 2 more travelodges in blackpool, the last time for a football match and chose to be close to the ground, but won't be staying at that particular travelodge again, this was a much better experience! Looking forward to returning in August!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mumof2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for a years on the bounce now and was pleasantly surprised with the updates to the rooms that Travelodge are introducing

However, I wasn't impressed with the welcome that we got from Reception - it took several awkward attempts to explain to the receptionist that me and my partner would prefer the double bed over the twin room that our friends had...this was in the middle of the afternoon in front of other guests in the vacinity and was very embarrassing.

Once we got into our rooms, the heaters were left on and there was no towels on both days we stayed...we had to prompt reception on both days for these items and although an apology is given, we shouldn't have to ask in the first place.

For the money the hotel is what you get...cheap and cheerful...however service should be given in any hotel you stay

Looking forward to hearing back from Travelodge Customer Services - already waited 4 days with no response thus far.

Pull your finger out Travelodge!

Room Tip: Try and not stay in rooms 1-3 (Ground Floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herts15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed here for 1 night in order to enjoy a day at the Pleasure Beach the next day and the location was perfect, literally next door! Family room was huge but beds too hard for us and TV didn't work. In all you can't fault it really considering the rate we paid.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
0.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
488 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
450 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 70 in Blackpool
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade

Property: Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Address: Balmoral Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing