We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable beds shame about the don't care attitude”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Ranked #28 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Kent
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“comfortable beds shame about the don't care attitude”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

staff to keen on sitting down and doing nothing, the cleaners work really hard and place looked clean and tidy,

just the reception staff even after asking for something or the rooms for three days never got it done and almost like never mind to much to be bothered with.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank KentLovebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    224
    122
    60
    64
See reviews for
338
253
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

we originally were book into south beach hotel we were in then 5min before walking out we headed straight for the travel lodge where we were provided with Great service, clean tidy hotel no complaints from us would definitely stay there again strongly recommended

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Thank you for a warm and welcoming stay. Emily on reception was extremely friendly and happy to help. Breakfast was yummy with loads of choice. Would recommend to my friends and would definitely be going again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for my friends hen party weekend just gone, 12 of us. On arrival we was welcomed by Emily who was on reception who was very informative, bubbly and had a great personality! The rooms are basic and modern with tea and coffee. Breakfast is only 7,65 all you can eat which is great when your hungover, parking is limited but I believe you can get on the side streets for free, although we got a coach. Only fault is no hairdryer in the rooms as I forgot mine.i would recommend this travelodge especially to familys who are visiting local attractions as its ideal as everything is walking distance.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lsmith1985x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our room was clean, bright, basic but comfortable! The front desk was understaffed, as was the bar and breakfast service the following morning. Infact, breakfast was chaotic. The Staff that were on duty were very good, but not enough of them. I would recommend staying here, but having breakfast somewhere else!

Room Tip: Perhaps request one on a higher floor, as ours was ground floor and there was noise at night from pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Makinprogress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

great location next to blackpool pleasure beach £36 a night with breakfast for 2 adults and 2 children. the room was very clean. and the double bed was very comfortable. had a great breakfast with lots of choice. bar at night was great and bar man was very help full

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here May Bank holiday and I must say it was a pleasant stay. The rooms are really comfortable, I'd never stayed in a travelodge before but I would definitely stay here again,the location is brilliant just a short walk to the south pier and the tram/bus stop. Also there are some bars and cafes in the area and if you're a fairground freak it's only next door.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank missie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
0.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,046 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 69 in Blackpool
3,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 69 in Blackpool
488 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
454 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 69 in Blackpool
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade

Property: Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Address: Balmoral Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing