We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel of Blackpool! Loved it and will be back.”
Review of The Trafford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Trafford Hotel
Ranked #19 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A jewel of Blackpool! Loved it and will be back.”
Reviewed 7 June 2011

A wonderful place to stay in Blackpool. Walking distance to everything and really warm and friendly and exceptionally good value for money.

We stayed 9 nights for the Dance Festival and Robbie, John and Lizzie went out of their way to make sure we had a perfect, stress-free time, even getting up extra early to make us breakfast when we had to dance early one morning! They also made sure we had parking for the full duration and even helped us park our car - valet service! They're also a font of knowledge about where to go and what to do while you're there.

The rooms are all top quality: clean and well decorated with an excellent bathroom which was spotless and looked brand new. The shower in the en-suite was heavenly, hot and full pressured. The room had tea and coffee making facilities, a big TV with loads of channels and a huge mirror for doing all your make-up and hair.

Breakfast is very wide ranging from fruit salad to your choice of brand name cereals to a full english or bacon butties all with loads of tea, coffee and orange juice. All the best I've had in Blackpool by far!

Also, while we were there, John and Robbie were re-doing another of the guest rooms so we could see that they constantly keep everything in brand new and top condition. They come and change the towels and bed every other day (always when you're out so as not to inconvenience) but are happy to provide more towels if you just ask them.

Basically, I can't gush enough about how wonderful this place is and how lovely and hard working the people are. I can't wait to be back! (If they forgive us for accidentally running off with the keys and having to post them back...)

Room Tip: Phone up (not email) to ensure you get through.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Haibo_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    792
    107
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
482
190
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

I recommend the Trafford Hotel highly.It is situated in a great location - only a couple of minutes walk to the shops, seafront and the golden mile. John, Robbie and Liz are warm and friendly, offering loads of local information and tips on how to make the most of a trip to Blackpool, from discounts at the pleasure beach, to good places to eat. The rooms are clean and comfortable with tea making facilities and dvd tv's to keep the kids amused and a comfortable bar downstairs to keep the parents amused.
Breakfast is a choice of hearty full english, toast or a selection of cereals served with tea, coffee or orange juice.
We had such a great stay there and were made to feel so welcome. The Trafford offers excellent value for money and we can't wait to stay there again soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KateLeitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobbieFromBlackpool, Owner at The Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2011
Thank you for your review of the Trafford, we really do appreciate customer feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Robbie & John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

From the moment I arrived, Robbie and John made me feel welcome in their conveniently located, friendly and newly decorated hotel. Clean and comfortable, lovely breakfast and service with a smile :)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hockers4959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Thanks to Robbie and John for making us feel welcome, nothing is too much trouble. The hotel was clean and very tidy alot of care and attention to detail you can tell there is great pride in The Trafford. We had a family room which had an adjoining room, which was great for us and our girls. Breakfast was good and always served with a smile. We would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants clean and well run accomodation in Blackpool.
Alison& John Newton

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lal21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Thanks to Robbie and John for a very pleasant stay.The family room we occupied was very well appointed and very clean.The two flat screen TV's in separate rooms meant kids could watch their DVDs and adults could watch their programmes without disturbing each other.The breakfasts were generous and cooked perfectly and a very nice pint can be obtained at the bar at a very reasonable price.The hosts could not have been more helpful from start to finish.This hotel is ideal for families and offers great value for money.I will recommend this hotel to friends and family alike.
Thanks again
The Gray family
Blyth
Northumberland.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kaygray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sklemerdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2011

We stayed at this hotel for the first time and were really pleased with the room it was nicely decorated and very cleanWe booked for 2 adults and 2 children and booked an interconnecting room which was superb as the kids also had there own tv.
We stayed with our children who are aged 5 and 12.The location was superb for us as we do not have a car, it was a 5 minutes walk to the arcade coral island and the shops so it was just perfect.The owners and all the staff were very friendly and were happy to help with anything, they even carried our suitcase up the stairs for us which was great as my husband is recovering from a hernia op and i have back problems.
The bar was really nice and had a great idea of a sweet machine so the kids could buy a tub of sweets while we had a drink, also was very child friendly as they had coca cola, vinto or fruit shoots for the kids.The breakfast was great as was served 9-9:30am so we didn't have to get up so early, the breakfast was really nice and was served quickly even when then hotel was a little busy.
All in all i am really pleased that we stayed at this hotel and would recommend to all and we would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forgetfulfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Where do I start...... the service was amazing, so friendly, clean. and welcoming would stay again,value for money.... 5 stars ...Thanku

Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Cal72_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,046 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 69 in Blackpool
1,266 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 69 in Blackpool
3,911 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 69 in Blackpool
488 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trafford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trafford Hotel

Property: The Trafford Hotel
Address: 40-42 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Trafford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Trafford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing