We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trafford hotel blackpool”
Review of The Trafford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Trafford Hotel
Ranked #18 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

went here for 3 days with partner and 3 children , bedrooms were lovey and clean and fresh towels and drinks supplied daily . hotel had great atmosphere and was nice and relaxing for familys . breakfast was super everyday and all our needs were catered for . the hotel was happy to help when ever needed and everyone was polite and friendly . I would recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Zoey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

631 - 637 of 949 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Loved our 2 night stay here, the 2 guys that run it very helpful and nothing's a problem for them, they even park your car for you if you've booked parking (only 2.50 per night) bargain, nice breakfast and clean rooms, will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dat29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed in the hotel as part of a large group over Easter weekend. (It takes me a while to get round to reviewing things, as you can see). We had booked virtually all the rooms and had several different combinations of people staying in them.

My room was a family room with a double bed and asingle. The first thing I would say is that the hotel was being renovated while we were there and my room had not been done yet. This wasn't a problem. I didn't have a tv but i know that the rest of the party all had hi tech flat screens with free view. The room I was in was quite small and the bathroom was particularly small but more than adequate. It had a loo, a sink and a shower-what more do you need? The beds in the room were incredibly comfortable. I slept like a baby every night I was there. I had the windows open as it was warm but didn't hear any noise from the bustling Blackpool streets or the rowdy party I was accompanying.

My son was in a room a floor below me. This was a spacious room was a double bed and bunks too. The bathroom was a good size and this would be a perfect family room. Another room my party had was split into two sleeping sections, easily sleeping a family of 6. There was a good mix of double, twin and family rooms, all very well equipped for the number of guests sleeping in it. All the rooms I entered were spotlessly clean, well equipped and most had been decorated with modern style paper. Very tasteful! En suites in all rooms were also very clean.

Rooms were cleaned and beds changed/made daily. Tea/coffee/hot chocolate was also available in the rooms along wi plenty of cups, sugar, milk etc. these were restocked daily and a little chocolate was left in the room for each guest.

Breakfast was a real treat in the morning. Plenty of choice made freshly while you wait. The food was tasty and tea and coffee was lovely with plenty of top ups on offer. A very sweet gesture was the chocolate treats we all received on Easter Sunday, personal touches like that really make such a difference.

The bar is well stocked with a good range of alcoholic and soft drinks. We were amazed and delighted to find irn bru on sale! Prices are reasonable and the bar is open til late at night with free wifi available in this area. Plenty of comfortable seating, two big screen TVs and music if you desire. Makes for a perfect night in.

The hotel is in a good location close to the tower and shopping centre. It's a short walk from the pleasure beach but there's plenty of public transport that can get you there quicker if you don't fancy a walk. The one thing I would mention is the lack of parking but you do find that at every hotel in Blackpool. There's plenty of places round about to get something to eat. Loads of clubs if that's your thing and, of course, the beautiful beach almost on the doorstep.

I think the best thing about this hotel is the team who run it. John and Robbie are absolutely lovely people who go out of their way to make sure that you enjoy your stay. They are very friendly and welcoming, easy to chat to and funny. They have high standards and you can tell that they really love the Trafford. It's rare to come across such genuine people who love what they do.

I'd absolutely recommend staying at the Trafford if you are going to Blackpool. It's a fantastic wee hotel with good facilities, easy access to local amenities, lovely staff and, as if that wasn't reason enough to stay, it's amazing value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here for 1 week each year for the past 3-4 years. My most recent stay being 5th-11th Aug 14. I have seen this place grow and is one stay that I look forward to every year. Robbie and John are the most welcoming and fun hosts you could have and this continues with all of their staff. The facilities are fantastic and with clean fresh rooms, bathrooms, and public areas such as bar, dinning room and games room you get everything in one package for a real bargain price. The breakfast is fantastic and having stayed at this hotel with vegi and vegans they cater very well for all dietary requirements with no fuss at all. Location is everything in Blackpool and The Trafford is in the ideal location for all local attractions. I can highly recommend and encourage people to stay at The Trafford. I can't wait for my next visit.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Syerak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

hotel location very good as very near the tower which is central the rooms were spacious the one we were in was a bit on the dark side but no matter all rooms lounge area & all areas very clean
breakfast was very nice & fantastic service nothing was to much trouble in all aspects of the hotel also local knowledge can help you save a bit of money & they had local knowledge .A very enjoyable long weekend pity about the weather but not hotels fault

Room Tip: No 10 bit on dark side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buntsLoughborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Spent 2 nights here with my husband and friends. We found it really welcoming, we stayed in an executive kingsize room which was ensuite. The room was to a very high standard & spotlessly clean. Breakfast was great, filling with plenty of choice. Owners were really helpful & friendly. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank JacF58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Ideal location, rooms were spotless but very small! Hotel is perfect for a short stay! Would recommend this to friends for value for money! Staff were friendly and helpful! Writing this review is a bit annoying tho because it needs to be at least 200 characters!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,329 reviews
1.5 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
822 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#23 of 73 in Blackpool
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 73 in Blackpool
2,004 reviews
1.6 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
1,305 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trafford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trafford Hotel

Address: 40-42 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £49 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Trafford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Trafford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing