We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau Dale Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Savoy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
30
8
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
8
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely apartmentquiet areatram stopsea viewenjoyable staytop floornext yearphillintowerbreak
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were welcomed warmly by Linda and Phil for a weeks stay. The location is good, not in the centre where the stags and hens would have bothered us, but close enough to enjoy everything Blackpool has to offer. We were in room 4, it was spotlessly clean with everything we needed for our stay. A home away from home, 10 out of 10! We will be returning in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

After travelling to Devon for a family holiday and had to return due to state of accommodation, we booked a last minute break in Blackpool, and stayed at Cheateau Dale (Room 3) during the half term break with two children (5 & 6 yrs).

We were welcomed by Phil and Lyn who were lovely and child friendly. Room 3 was extremely clean. The bed linen was bright white, smelt clean and beautiful layout. My children commented how nice it was and thoroughly enjoyed their stay, that much in fact, they did not want to leave.

There was everything we needed including toilet rolls (that were provided). The free parking on the road was a bonus and we even managed to walk the two children down to North Pier. We had a fantastic stay, plenty to do in Blackpool and would definitely return.

Thank you so much for making us welcome at Chateau Dale :) Perfect location if you want to be in the quiet part of Blackpool (ideal for families)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liizzie_davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I came to Blackpool for my birthday last year in October. The rooms were very clean, got free wi-fi in the rooms. You have to ask for the password. The bathroom was clean. We couldn't really seem to work out if the fridge was on or not because it didn't seem so cold. There didn't seem to be many crockery items even just for 2 people, so we ate out every night rather than cooking. The thing I didn't like was the heating. It was only on a little bit in the morning, but for any other time of the day it was freezing and in the middle of October I thought he would have left the heating on a little longer. Coming out the shower was like stepping into the Antarctic. It was unbelievably cold! I don't think I would stay here again as it is so far away from Blackpool main strip. Had to spend money on the trams rather than being able to walk into the strip. It was good money for what you got, I would have enjoyed it more if it wasn't so cold.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sapphira N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed here while in Blackpool for an event at The Blackpool Tower Ballroom. What a fantastic find! After a warm welcome by the live-in owners Phil and Linda we were shown our room and were not disappointed. Chateau Dale has everything you need for a weekend break or longer and is well situated for easy access into Blackpool center.

We had apartment # 2 (1st room as you go upstairs) which accommodates two people nicely.. This apartment was nicely appointed with bedroom, kitchenette and bathroom all decorated with taste and all spotlessly clean. We didn't cook but there was a four ring electric cooker,proper size fridge (with ice compartment) microwave, toaster and kettle. All cupboards were filled with clean crockery, glasses, pots, pans etc and everything in the cutlery drawer you would need for cooking/dining. The kitchen also has iron / ironing board which we used to freshen up our clothes.

The bedroom has a comfortable double bed with lovely fresh sheets/covers, a TV, wardrobe with drawers (plenty of clothes hangers) and a couple of easy chairs to rest in so you don't have to perch on the bed after a day in town.The bathroom was spotlessly clean and the shower worked well.

Chateau Dale is certainly well placed at the nicer end of town (Gynn Square tram/bus stop) 1 minute from the seaside on a lovely little green with a smashing little pub (The Gynn) across the way. So close to the active hub of the town yet nicely distanced for a peaceful recharge. Phil and Linda are a great couple who made us feel more than welcome and we really do look forward to staying here again. Thankyou for having us as your guests guys. G&R xx

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank euroweekenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Lovely apartment clean and tidy, lovely views, felt relaxed and comfortable, beds were comfy, bedding smelt lovely and fresh, could walk round the apartment with no shoes on because the carpets were clean. Lovely experience will definitely be staying again. See u soon :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xxkategerrardxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews