We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic long weekend :) ”
Review of Sherwood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sherwood Hotel
Ranked #173 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Had a great weekend here at the sherwood hotel, booked in last minute on the M6 & Steve was more than happy to help us out, we had a lovely room stayed Friday to Tuesday the breakfast was really nice plenty choose from, free wifi, flat screen tv,hot shower safe car park,what more could we ask for! Well done to Steve & his wife for an enjoyable weekend,would defiantly go back here would recommend this hotel to everyone wanting to stay at blackpool :)

Stayed: August 2014
Thank She11e22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherwoodhotelbpl, Manager at Sherwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thanks for your great review glad you enjoyed yourselves. Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Sherwood Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Having a nightmare start to our family holiday ( booked in the norbreck) my hubby telephoned the sherwood late at night to enquire about a room for 6 nights. Yay we got one and when we arrived the next day we were asked to look at the two rooms and choose. The room was lovely and clean. Steve and his wife were the perfect hosts. Breakfast was lovely. Kids had pool table yo use which they loved and Steve even played pool with them. The staff were helpful throughout our stay giving information as to where to go. Perfect location. Homely and welcoming. I would recommend this friendly warm place to stay in blackpool and looking forward to staying there again next time we go blackpool.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicky_11Birmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherwoodhotelbpl, Owner at Sherwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Glad we could help your lovely family, thanks for the great review i hope things were okay when you got home. Best Regards Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Turned up here late Sunday night after deciding late Sunday afternoon to take our 6yr old daughter to the pleasure beach. Arrived around 9.30 Steve was very welcoming after we had been turned away from 3 other places. Ended up staying 2 nights instead of 1. Rooms are very clean plenty of tea/coffee in rooms with TV and en-suite bathroom. Steve is a lovely guy nothing is too much trouble breakfast was great. Daughter loved it planning a trip back very soon this time child free!! Thanks Steve and Lynn
Claire, George and kyla

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire2479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherwoodhotelbpl, Owner at Sherwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

thanks for your great review. Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Have been staying at The Sherwood for years, great hosts, great food and home from home, if i could'nt stay there then i would'nt go to Blackpool, its central for everything, Tower, piers town centre etc,we are friends not guests its ab fab

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherwoodhotelbpl, Owner at Sherwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thanks Carol for your review give Jim my regards, see you in September, Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Me and my friend stayed here for one night, and on arrival we was given our room, and when we went into the room it was really cold, but the room was clean, we did however have to go and ask for the heating to be put on in our room, we had a drink in the bar and had a chat to Stevie who was a really lovely guy, he was a really great host and very helpful, hotel was only 5 minute walk into town center, so location was good, we had breakfast the next morning and it was really lovely, everything was freshly cooked and there was a good selection of cereals, fruit, and full English breakfast it was delicious, filled me up no problem, so all in all nice little hotel, breakfast was great, rooms clean and cosy( when warm) and had a brilliant host in Stevie so I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherwoodhotelbpl, Owner at Sherwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thanks girls for your review. Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights with our daughters ( older teenagers ). What a lovely hotel and fantastic owners, they couldn't do enough for you! The hotel was lovely and clean and the breakfast "Excellent"! Would recommend to anyone. Cant wait to stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherwoodhotelbpl, Owner at Sherwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Enjoyed looking after all of you. Thanks for review Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Stevie and Lynne are the most welcoming people you are likely to meet, nothing is too much trouble, they're always smiling! The rooms are nice and the downstairs bar and relaxing area is perfect, breakfast too is top notch. We usually don't stay at places twice we like to try different, but we'd stay here again without a shadow of doubt!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Cat2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherwoodhotelbpl, Owner at Sherwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for your review .Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,286 reviews
1.3 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
852 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Grays Hotel
The Grays Hotel
#398 of 859 in Blackpool
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#24 of 859 in Blackpool
252 reviews
0.0 mi away
West Vale Villa
West Vale Villa
#338 of 859 in Blackpool
60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#88 of 859 in Blackpool
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Hotel

Address: 64 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £52 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sherwood Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run hotel offering a home from home experience in the centre of Blackpool. Located close to Blackpool town centre, including the Blackpool Tower, Winter Gardens and Central Pier. We pride ourselves on our welcoming atmosphere and home cooked food, which has seen our guests return year on year since 1982! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sherwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing