We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous food”

West Coast Rock Cafe
Ranked #19 of 747 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Four of us went here one Friday night in August. Staff are friendly and the place is a nice environment. Reasonably priced menu and drinks and the food is really good and plentiful. Can take a little while for food to arrive at the table but it is really worth the wait. Will definitely return next time I'm in Blackpool.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank LellyPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    931
    276
    100
    45
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We booked in advance for a birthday and were informed the birthday meal would be free. I chose a fillet steak which was brilliantly cooked and, true to their word, was free. Desserts were huge. Drinks were reasonably priced. Steer clear of the frozen cocktails, they come from a slush puppy style machine and the amount of alcohol in them is negligible.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CHBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Went here as had heard good things and my partner likes a big meal!

This place is amazing - the food was in huge portions & tasted good.

The cocktails where good too and the atmosphere was what you would expect from an establishment named "west coast rock cafe" !!!

It's also right across from the winter gardens for any one visiting to see a show or event there!!

Helpful?
Thank Kmcpxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“King Kong Burger..dare you to finish it”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Absolutely loved this eatery. We were famished and dared to get a King Kong Burger, well when it came to the table it could easily have fed 2 of us..chilli, burgers, sausage, bacon, cheese..erm it was so filling..infact I gave up and left the fries.
Great atmosphere with tv screens and music playing, the toilets are upstairs and to be honest they could do with a freshen up.
I would have no hesitation about coming here again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jago-6845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Surprise Surprise”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Visisted on a trip to the theatre on a recommendation.You would walk past if you didn't know the place was there as it looks a little dated. We had ordered ahead due to there being 13 guests and on arrival we all bought drinks at the little bar I was pleasantly surprised at the price of a large white wine £3.00 bargain. The meals quickly arrived and we were surpised at the size of the portions if you are in any doubt dont be,yeah its a bit 'rustic looking' but maybe thats the mexican atmosphere they are trying to achieve. The menu is massive and we all ate something different. When we went to pay I was amazed to find out mexican meals were half price on Wednesday so my meal was only £5 unbelievable. The toilets are on the upper floor are small but clean. If I had not been recommended I wouldnt have found this little gem in Blackpool. Staff are super friendly and a credit to the company well done and thank you for a lovely start to a fab evening.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonyrosenalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed West Coast Rock Cafe also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
 

Been to West Coast Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing