We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great find” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ToasT Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant Blackpool

ToasT Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant Blackpool
Ranked #98 of 704 Restaurants in Blackpool
Price range: US$6 - US$31
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Toast Cafe Bar and Grill Restaurant Blackpool with a Food Hygiene Rating of 5 out of 5, is a casual dining cafe and restaurant, offering freshly cooked food sourced locally. At Toast Cafe Bar & Grill we are dedicated to delivering beautifully presented food, created fresh to order from high-quality ingredients and locally sourced fresh produce, in comfortable, design-led city style surroundings that is why we have now achieved the prestigious Taste Lancashire HIGHEST Quality Assured award. Toast Cafe Bar and Grill Restaurant in the heat of Blackpool is perfect for relaxing, drinking and dining with friends, families or colleagues all day and evening.We are open from 9am till late* Monday to Saturday and 10am till late on Sundays*. Toast Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant is situated on Corporation Street just down from the Grand Theatre, Blackpool Tower and the Winter Gardens away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre nightlife but close enough if you're off to the bars and clubs after. We offer an array of classic drinks from the bar including draught beers such as San Miguel, cider and Extra Cold Guinness, bottled beers and spirits with an exclusive selection of wines and champagnes are available. If you wish to dine after 9pm we recommend booking in advance.
Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Glad to find a place in busy Blackpool that is comfortable, affordable clean and good value with friendly service. We had delicious burgers, three different ways that felt like it was made for us to order, and served with really nice crispy chips. It was deservedly busy, but we had prompt and efficient service. Definately go back next time we are in Blackpool.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Manager at ToasT Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant Blackpool, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Martin H, I am delighted to hear that when you visited us you found our service to be of a high standard along with delicious food. It is lovely when customers take the time to let us know how much they have enjoyed their visit to us, so thank you it really does mean a lot and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    784
    285
    119
    122
    143
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good but very slow!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Me & my partner visited toast on Sunday night. we went to the bar to order a drink but was told it was table service only so we found a table and someone gave us menus. About 10mins later they came back to take our order - both food & drinks. The drinks took 25 minutes to arrive! Our food took 35 minutes. We didn't mind waiting but would have liked to have been told there would be a wait. We ordered more drinks when our food came out but didn't get them until we had finished the meals. The food was awesome! can't complain at all, the service however could do with some work.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Manager at ToasT Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant Blackpool, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Laura Y, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food that Head Chef and his team prepared for you, however we have taken your comments on board regarding the wait between the courses for food and would like to apologise for such. It is important to us to ensure that the food is served to our customers in a timely fashion and thank you for giving us the opportunity to continue to strive to improve our business. Thank you for your custom and we do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Can't praise this place enough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We visited here today on our holiday. We had children with us and the staff were so friendly and made us feel so welcome. The service was second to none and the food was great value for money. It's a shame we don't live closer as we would definitely return. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bexcity1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Manager at ToasT Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant Blackpool, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear bexcity1, thank you for leaving us such lovely comments regarding your visit to us at Toast. I am so pleased to hear that you found our servers to have been friendly and gave you a good standard of customer service. Head chef and his team work really hard to ensure that all the food they prepare they are proud of and take great pride in their work. Thank you for your custom and would love to see you again at Toast when you visit Blackpool in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

First time here and would definitely come back food amazing service brilliant and.if on gourmet society you buy one get one free

Helpful?
1 Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Manager at ToasT Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant Blackpool, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Lee R, I am delighted to hear that when you visited us we delivered to you fantastic food and an amazing standard of customer service. We pride ourselves on endeavouring to ensure that all our customers enjoy their visit to us and want to return, so thank you for your lovely comments which will be passed onto the team. Thank you for your custom and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLACKBURN / LANCASHIRE
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food !!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived at Toast after getting a voucher from Groupon after reading a few reviews we were a bit worried !! Needn't have worried the food is excellent and service is great . We had tapas & pizza would recommend great atmosphere well done !!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELLERS1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Manager at ToasT Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant Blackpool, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear TRAVELLER1055, thank you for leaving us such great comments regarding your latest visit to us at Toast. I am really pleased that you found the service to be of high standard along with the food. We do pride ourselves on trying to ensure that all our customers are treated well, served great food and wish to return. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ToasT Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant Blackpool also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to ToasT Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing