We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food & Service”

The Palm Court Restaurant
Ranked #202 of 747 Restaurants in Blackpool
Price range: US$39 - US$64
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: For old-school seaside dining at its best you can't beat The Palm Court Restaurant set in the grand old Imperial Hotel on the North Promenade in Blackpool. This traditional restaurant is in walking distance to all of Blackpool's popular attractions, and the dining room – with its chandeliers, burnt orange walls, crisp linens and plush carpet – is perfect for celebrating special occasions and there is a raised seating area within The Palm Court Restaurant that enjoys stunning sea views. Expect classic dishes such as the salmon and asparagus roullard with salad and herb and lemon dressing; the braised beef steak with roasted root vegetables and port and shallot sauce; and the vegetable and bean casserole topped with herb scones.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Good choices on the menu including the children's menu. Staff friendly, helpful & efficient. Food EXCELLENT. Haven't had such a nice steak in years. Service EXCELLENT, nothing was too much trouble.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fauxman24560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    32
    28
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
southport
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“no 4* service in this restaurant for our family”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

hotel quite nice BUT the service in the lounge for lunch and in the restaurant was the worst we have ever had in blackpool. waited almost an hour after they brought our coffees and soda for the kids at lunch as we waited for room keycard and then they asked us if we would like to buy more drinks to have with the lunch, booked a table for four in restaurant for 7.45 were given our starter 8.10pm and main course 8.30ish okay so far no one came near us after the dishes were removed just about 8.50 waited 15mins and sent one of the grandchildren to fetch dessert menu 9.25 a lady at the table across from us who had had the wrong drink brought five times told her waiter about us he got our waitress for us I asked her if she had just lost interest in us and she laughed and took our order the two grandchildren would not wait for theirs 25mins later she brought dessert I asked her what the problem was she said it was the chefs this is rubbish as a waitress it is her concern if a guest is not looked after properly unbelievably the grandkids persuaded us to eat at pizza hut by the fair for £42 including a bottle of reasonable wine the service was superb we felt really as if we were important she got the ten pounds I would have felt obliged to tip, the meal at the imperial hotel would have been well over £76 for our family

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maddy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Gorgeous afternoon tea, at a reasonable price.”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We walked past here as we were staying nearby. We really fancied an old fashioned afternoon tea and were glad to see they offered one. We had a cheeky walk round the hotel facilities and it was gorgeous. Real charm and very smart.
Our afternoon tea was £25 for 2 people. This included as much tea as you could drink, a choice of 2 sandwiches, a good selection of cakes and scones with jam and cream.
We sat out the front in the sun (they made the best of what little outside space they have as it is a terrace in the car park with nice views.

What would have been the icing in the cake for me is clotted cream rather than fresh cream for the scones and more sandwiches rather than so many cakes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Short break”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Overpriced and dirty .cant believe this hotel is a 4 star,service terrible and unhelpful.it needs a really good clean and also the dishes were never washed properly.i honestly don't have a good word to say just feel as though I have been totally ripped off.complained on more than one occasion however this was on very deaf ears.not value for money at all.the only good thing is not far from the tower,stayed at the cliffs last time of which is far better value for money and a dam sight cleaner.we did inform reception of our complaints but nothing was done ,any way I will not be stopping here again .it really needs to improve on cleanliness and customer relations and think it only gets a 4 star because of the building and history of it.so please folks think twice before you book here and if you do book here don't expect to much.you don't even get fresh orange juice in a morning it's watered orange,also have to line up waiting for a table for breakfast . Like being at school again.the staff never smile and never seem happy,never tried the evening meal as all food was very overpriced,did manage to get on car park though after several attempts of which you pay extra for, although left at your own risk,while there we went to waxworks ,sealife centre and did family show jinxes at the pleasure beach all very enjoyable ,also I did the bungee off the central pier,and the weather was lovely which I was very glad about.also did garnesksy gosht train and the scary show at the pleasure beach just before you enter theme park which was brill,

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank motorbikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cuisine rather than just a meal... lovely!!”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Waiting staff was wonderful, Matthew was especially welcoming to our whole family. Nothing was too much trouble. Variety and quality of food was superb.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Palm Court Restaurant also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Palm Court Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing