We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant evening with friends in a convivial atmosphere enjoying excellent food and drinks.”

The Upper Deck Bar & Grill
Ranked #11 of 868 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £20 - £70
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Upper Deck, home to award winning chef Jack Bradley is Blackpool’s premier restaurant. Set in the heights of Blackpool's Largest Casino, with views over the gaming floor and a stunning timeless art deco dining space expect a contemporary yet classic selection of dishes created with the finest ingredients and highest level of craft. Lancashire born Jack has two decades of culinary experience, starting at Paul Heathcote’s celebrated Longridge restaurant, and spending time in the Lakes at the 3 rosette Hipping Hall, L’enclume and being awarded two rosettes in his first head chef position at Temple Sowerby House. During this time, he achieved two semi-final entries at the National Chef of the Year awards and was recently nominated for Best chef at the British Restaurant Awards. Jack is proud to return to his roots and champion Lancashire produce in a unique setting and aims to create a foodie destination for customers to enjoy modern British cooking.
Reviewed 24 March 2024

We particularly liked the informal surroundings where you can eat and drink in comfort but also take in whatever game of chance/skill you fancied.
The service was very good, informative details about individual dishes but not overwhelming.
It was a great evening.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nikolas Macfadden, General Manager at The Upper Deck Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a fantastic evening with friends and felt able to relax and have a good time together while enjoying excellent food and drinks. This is what we strive for at The Upper Deck—we want nothing more than our diners to have a wonderful experience eating delicious food in a relaxed atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2024 via mobile

Great job with the refurbishment. Menu is excellent. Went for the monkfish which was cooked to perfection and ribeye steak which was done just as I'd requested and tasted great. All our party enjoyed their food. Decent wine list and very attentive service. We'll be back.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank chrissypea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nikolas Macfadden, General Manager at The Upper Deck Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving such a fantastic review. We're thrilled you enjoyed the new menu and everything was cooked to perfection. I'll be sure to pass your kind words on to the rest of the team at The Upper Deck. Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2024 via mobile

Had a suprise Birthday here for 60 odd guests the staff was amazing food fantastic and whole experience was night to remember.
Cant thank you all enough and friends enjoyed the casino too .
The service in the resteraunt was 2nd to none
Everyone loved the 3 course meal
Thanks again so much

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Inspire794467
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nikolas Macfadden, General Manager at The Upper Deck Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2024

Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review and entrusting us with your special celebration. We're thrilled to hear that everything, from the service to the food, exceeded your expectations. I'll be sure to pass your kind words on to the rest of the team at The Upper Deck. We look forward to welcoming you all back soon to create more cherised memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2024

Eaten many times in the restaurant over the years, so when we came across a Wowcher for 2 courses, a glass of prosecco each & a £25 roulette spin for 2 we jumped at the opportunity. The restaurant is beautiful & staff are amazing so friendly & professional. The prosecco were actually mini individual bottles which was great. We had the trout & beetroot starters both were tasty but the main courses were outstanding lamb rump & hake. We were advised that the mains didn't come with any sides so we ordered triple cooked chips which really weren't required & not something we would order again being honest. From start to finish it was lovely. The bill without any extras would have been around £75 but with the voucher, it cost £29. Would not hesitate to recommend it.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tonyrosenalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nikolas Macfadden, General Manager at The Upper Deck Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're delighted to hear that you've enjoyed dining with us over the years and that we maintained the same high standards on this occasion. It's wonderful to know that our beautiful restaurant, coupled with our fantastic staff and delicious food, left such a fantastic impression on you. Be sure to follow us on our social media accounts to stay updated on any new offers or giveaways. Thank you for your recommendation,, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024 via mobile

This was our first meal at Upper Deck and it won’t be our last.
The staff were welcoming and attentive and provided a great service.
The food was absolutely outstanding, everything was cooked to perfection and presented most beautifully.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank Meander00880921856
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nikolas Macfadden, General Manager at The Upper Deck Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving a 5 star review. We're thrilled to hear that your first experience at The Upper Deck was so memorable. We'll be sure to pass on your kind words to our fantastic chefs and wonderful wait staff. We can't wait to welcome you back for another delightful meal soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Upper Deck Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Bispham, Blackpool
 

Been to The Upper Deck Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.