We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
Ranked #115 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay :)”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

stayed with my 2 teenaged sons for 3days this week, great owners kept making sure we were happy with everything and very welcoming. had a triple room and had a great view of tower from our room window, room was very clean colourful and well presented.
the chocs and biscuits were a nice added touch too and breakfast was lovely.
will be our place of choice for future visits, thanks from the tattersall family :))

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank selections1tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    14
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
92
65
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Me & my husband have just got back from a weekend wedding anniversary trip to Blackpool & couldn't be any happier with our stay. The new host of the hotel Craig, made our trip! from start to finish he was very helpful friendly & even recommended an made dinner reservations for our evening meal. The room was immaculate, including towels bedding bathroom an hotel. The facilities were spot on & breakfast delicious, we cannot fault a thing. We will be re booking to stay & take our children for next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
di1953, Owner at The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
thank you very much for your review and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us
looking forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Myself and my partner stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night on a short trip to Blackpool.
We were greeted by a lovely chap called Craig who is an absolute credit to The Beeches!.

Our room was spotless, nice blue decor with kettle and assortment of tea and coffee with wrapped chocolates laid out on fresh towels on the bed.

When we asked for one vegetarian breakfast, we were surprised that instead of the usual meat removed/extra beans mushrooms, they actually served meat-free sausages - another pro point for The Beeches!

If we ever stay in Blackpool again, we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaizix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
di1953, Owner at The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
thank you very much for your review and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us
looking forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2013

i would like to thank diane for the excellent service we had whilst staying at the beeches hotel. Its a lovely, clean and welcoming atmosphere. Diane is most welcoming and makes you feel like its home from home. I highly recommend the beeches as a cheap and homely experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

the beeches hotel a fantastic place to stay young .old. or with kids.di the owner is brill with all, very pleasant and welcoming. Very clean and tidy. infact immaculate. Rooms are of a good size, of the one we stayed in. Breakfasts are brilliant. Not forgetting George the barman who again was very pleasant same as Di. They accompanied us throughout the evening and throughout our stay. We have never had this in any other hotels in blackpool. We shall not be going anywhere else apart from the beeches. Thank you so much Di and George. xxx

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

me and my wife stayed for 3 days at the beeches hotel the food is excellent and the owner diane is amazing she makes you very welcome nothing was too much trouble for diane if you asked for anything the whole hotel is immaculate, your room was always stocked well with tea,coffee, sugar and milk the hotel is very close to blackpool tower and the beech there is a fantastic shopping area very close too.
I would certainly recommend the beeches to all my family and friends we loved it that much we have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloandGaryArthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Me and June stay here for 3 nites last Oct great breakfast and evening meals a great host di very clean hotel a home from home that's why I always go back its the best close to the sea front £5 pound on a taxi from Blackpool north train stattion

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
The Peerless Hotel
The Peerless Hotel
#592 of 853 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.9 mi away
No photo provided
The Scala Hotel
#314 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sorrento House
Sorrento House
#67 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#39 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Happy Return Hotel
Happy Return Hotel
#32 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#24 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool

Property: The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
Address: 20 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has 9 en-suite rooms with central heating, colour TV and freeview, hospitality trays and we also provide towels. We have cots, high chairs and baby listening service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing