We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
Ranked #111 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“very clean, good location”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently for a couple of nights, wasn't sure what to expect as years since stayed in a B&B and as a family we usually stay in hotels. Arrived before check in time, but kindly let us leave our bags. Location is great, just behind Coral Island. Is spotlessly clean (enough even to satisfy my OCD)! Nice touches like toiletries and chocs on bed. Breakfast was nice and could choose different options (even did a boiled egg for my fussy daughter). if I'm being really fussy and picky the only issue was that the toast either came before the breakfast (so was cold by time rest of breakfast came) or when had eaten most of breakfast, (although accept very difficult to time everything when cooking for 20 people) and the coffee was instant rather than filter.
Room was well equipped with TV/DVD and hairdrier.
The only negatives I can say regarding the room was that it was a little on small side and not much room to move about with 2 double beds in, but we don't go away to sit in our room, so was fine, also we couldn't get wifi signal in room ( but was fine downstairs). We enjoyed our stay and would return if in Blackpool again.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Iluvcyprus_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    14
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
92
65
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

what a fab hotel , and fab hosts too , very clean and so relaxing ,breakfast is excellent .already booked in again for another weekend away ,its like home from home .all bedding ,towels ect are all matching ,safe in rooms and complimentary toiletries and chocs ,what more can any one need this hotel has got it all .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loretta c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
di1953, Owner at The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
thank you very much for your review and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us
looking forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wotton-under-Edge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I did wonder if I would enjoy the beeches again, as it had two new hosts. Well I was very pleased that it was very good indeed. Craig who is front of house is a funny and helpful guy, nothing is to much trouble. John says it as it is and I love that about him. I like the way they put chocs on the bed when they are made. It is very clean. We will return so sorry about that Criag. Don't forget Craig shelf moving? lol x see you soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
di1953, Owner at The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
thank you very much for your review and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us
looking forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

booked this hotel due to location , right in the middle of blackpool, near tower ,shop and central car park. this hotel was lovely decorated, it make a difference when all matching colours...really clean through out . can't complain, owner really friendly.. good choice at breakfast including roll on bacon , scrambled eggs etc ,

(would like to add the car park was £20 for 4 days )

Room Tip: if u have trouble getting up and down stairs, ask for a room on first level,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piggie-pie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
di1953, Owner at The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
thank you very much for your review and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us
looking forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My partner found this place. First off its location is briliant, near the seafron, tower and town centre. The place was well turned out, clean and we were warmly welcomed. Rooms have what you need, again well turned out , tv, tea coffee etc. would return for sure.

Major plus for me was that its not a 'group' hotel sono hen parties etc. there is a bar if you fancy a drink before you hit town.

Breakfast in the morning is served in a bright and cheerful dining room, with quite a choice of breakfasts to be had. All in all a great not 'in your face' place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartynLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Booked here at random like you do. Am so glad that i did walking down the street it looks fresh and smart.

the room was Lovely Cozy well dressed the shower was clean ,hot,powerful AND it didn't leak very odd for a b+b

Breakfast was served in a Gorgeously decked out Room and it too was very Tastey

all in all will deffo be staying here again

p.s no stag Hens etc so nice a quite

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pupskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havant, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We booked five rooms for all 10 members of my family. Unfortunately our visit was to attend a funeral. All 5 rooms we were booked into were clean, bright, fresh, with little personal touch's. You could see that the owners had gone that little bit further to ensure your stay was catered for.
The hotel is ideally placed, local to all attractions and public transport. Also, very handy was the public car park as car parking can be difficult.
Breakfast was great, full English, cereal and juice also freely available.
The lounge, bar and dinning rooms were also of the same high standard as the rooms.
We will definitely be back.
Great hosts, great hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms we accommodated, on two floors, had no issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
No photo provided
The Scala Hotel
#299 of 856 in Blackpool
74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#39 of 856 in Blackpool
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#33 of 856 in Blackpool
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Happy Return Hotel
Happy Return Hotel
#34 of 856 in Blackpool
356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheers Hotel Blackpool
Cheers Hotel Blackpool
#300 of 856 in Blackpool
225 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#24 of 856 in Blackpool
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool

Property: The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
Address: 20 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has 9 en-suite rooms with central heating, colour TV and freeview, hospitality trays and we also provide towels. We have cots, high chairs and baby listening service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing