We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
Ranked #130 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Me and my best friend have just returned from a 2 day stay at The Beeches Hotel and found the service to be fantastic. We only met Craig during in our stay but found him to be really friendly and helpful. This was a birthday trip away for my friend to watch Mamma Mia and Craig had seen it the night before we had and was telling us how fantastic the show was, which added to the welcoming feeling of this hotel. The rooms are beautifully decorate and the beds are so comfortable, as other people have mentioned the little basket of toiletries adds to the perfection of this stay and chocolates on the beds is also a really nice added touch. As for the breakfast Craig offered a great selection of foods and was more than happy to ask if we had everything we wanted. The hotel itself is situated close to attractions such as the Tower, sealife centre, a 5 minute tram ride to the pleasure beach, 2 minutes walk from the Beech and if you're going to see Mamma Mia 5/10 minute walk to the Winter Gardens. All in all this is a fantastic Hotel, clean, friendly and very welcoming and I would recommend it to anyone staying in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daveskelly28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilmour1969, Owner at The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review
we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Beeches
and your comments mean a lot to us and shows that the little touches are noticed
looking forward to you staying with us on your next visit to Blackpool
many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

I wasn't actually a guest of this hotel but I had to write a review. I had booked at the last min and unfortunatley there were no rooms left but I had family staying here and I had to booked into a nearby hotel. This hotel was far superior to mine and cost less that what I had paid! The beds were more comfortable, the rooms were decorated beautifully and so much cleaner than my hotel, plenty of towels and a bath mat provided (which I never had), complimentary tolietries (I never even had a bar of soap in toilet!). Craig and John were so welcoming to me and treated me as if I was their guest and are such fun!! I only went to my hotel at night and spent most of my time here, I even had breakfast at this hotel rather than mine! The breakfast selection was amazing with a full english which was cooked perfect not greasy and plenty of! Choice of cereals and fruit juices available also and fruit salad. I recommend this hotel to anyone. I will only ever be booking this hotel when staying in Blackpool!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mishy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilmour1969, Owner at The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review
all your comments means mean a lot to us and shows thats are little touches are being noticed
looking forward to you staying with us everytime you come to Blackpool
Glad you enjoyed your breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

my friends and I stayed at the Beaches the weekend of the 27th June for my birthday, from start to finish we where made so welcome by Craig and John. this is by far the cleanest BB I have stayed in this was my first experience of blackpool and the accommodation just made the weekend perfect.
thank you to Caig and John we had fab time I would reccomend the Beaches to my family and friends the attention to detail was better than some expensive Hotels I have stayed in.
would definately go back.

thank you for the birthday Cake was amazing x

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilmour1969, Owner at The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review
all your comments means mean a lot to us and shows thats are little touches are being noticed
looking forward to you staying with us everytime you come to Blackpool
Glad you enjoyed your birthday cake
and really glad we made your first stay in blackpool an enjoyable one

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Absolutely by far the best hotel we have stayed in Blackpool and we have stayed a few , spotless and attention to detail in furnishings and decor , the owners Craig and John are so welcoming and accommodating the beds were so comfy with not 1 but 2 pillows , there was also a basket full of complimentary toiletries. ( named brands may I add ) , breakfast was delicious with a choice of cereal or full English , selection of fruit juices and fruit salad . Will definately stay here again if its free because quality of this kind is hard to come by one Blackpool,s best kept secret .

Room Tip: No Tip as everything about this hotel is perfect
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamond_lilpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilmour1969, Owner at The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review
all your comments mean a lot to us and shows that are little touches are being noticed
looking forward to you staying with us everytime you come to Blackpool
Glad you enjoyed the 2 pillows lol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel was gorgeous excellent customer service yummy breakfast and the room was very clean and had everything we needed to make our stay comfy and worth every single penny thank you will defo be seeing u all again soon with my family xx

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerrylouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilmour1969, Owner at The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review
all your comments means a lot to us and shows that are little touches are being noticed
looking forward to you staying with us everytime you come to Blackpool
Glad you enjoyed your breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Fab place! The owner Craig is lovely and the service and quality of accommodation is great value for money, the beds are really comfy with lovely plump pillows which is a must for me! Breakfast was cooked perfectly and location was perfect for our visit to a concert in winter gardens.:-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicki_D84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilmour1969, Owner at The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review
all your comments means a lot to us and shows that are little touches are being noticed
looking forward to you staying with us everytime you come to Blackpool
Glad you enjoyed your breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

my friend and I have just come back from overnight stay at the beeches which is central for all amenities in blackpool the hotel was spotless and every little detail had been well thought of for the guests needs staying there craig was very friendly and nothing too much trouble and not forgetting darcy the lovely little diva who was very entertaining

Room Tip: we stayed in room 3 a little small but we would use it again
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gayle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilmour1969, Owner at The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

thank you very much for your review it means a lot to us that are work in the hotel is being recognised

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#60 of 860 in Blackpool
186 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#44 of 860 in Blackpool
198 reviews
1.9 mi away
No photo provided
The Scala Hotel
#240 of 860 in Blackpool
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#12 of 860 in Blackpool
1,337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#28 of 860 in Blackpool
252 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#38 of 860 in Blackpool
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool

Address: 20 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £46 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has 9 en-suite rooms with central heating, colour TV and freeview, hospitality trays and we also provide towels. We have cots, high chairs and baby listening service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing