We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DEFINATELY NOT A PEARl !!!”
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Pearl Hotel
Ranked #53 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I paid for a double en suite, but the room we were given was definately a single room with a double bed, Ther was no wardrobe, just cuboard in the wall, the room was so small!!. There were'nt any bedside tables or lamps. The bedroom door was'nt fitted properly and every time the door in the corridoor was opened, the bedroom door rattled!!. In the end i had to jam a piece of cardboard in it to keep from wakening up.!!. As for the bathroom!, the sink was so small, and the shower head did not fit the shower slide it sat on , when i turned on the shower the water hit the opposite wall, so i had to hold the shower head in one hand and wash with the other!!. It got so bad that my girlfriend and i left a day early. I would not reccomend this place to couples or famililies, TOTALLY DISGUSTED !! and we definately won't be back!!

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pearlhotel, Owner at The Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear Mr Edward F We are really sorry to hear you did not enjoy you stay at the pearl.However,as we are not aware of any guests leaving early in October,We would appreciate you contacting us with your arrival and departure dates,so we can investigate your complaints more fully.With best wishes The Pearl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
There are newer reviews for The Pearl Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2011

Excelant hotel good food good service very clean host and hostess very friendly

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gleds57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Great value for money. Rooms spotless and no hanging about for breakfast. Ray and Amanda great hosts. No hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: I would recommend you take an en suite room
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Stayed in the hotel for 2 nights from 23/9 to 25/9.

Only booked the hotel the day before we went and after staying we can say we would return again.

Arrived at the hotel at lunchtime and were met by Ray and we were all sorted and in our room in the space of 5 minutes.

Room was facing the street and had a double bed and a set of bunk beds which my wee girl loved. Room was clean and comfortable enough.

Only downside to the room was it wasn't en-suite.

Breakfast was from 8 until 9 which was ideal as it means your up and ready for the day ahead. Choice of cereals followed by a cooked breakfast which was nice.

Location of the hotel is ideal as it is only a 5-10 minute walk from centre of town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Close to all main attractions and town centre. Very family friendley hotel and staff friendly at all times

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Spotlessly clean, great food and very friendly atmosphere. The Owners Ray and Amanda were fantastic and me and mum are delighted to be going back there next year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidcarter1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I stayed with two of my friends and it was an excellent hotel, very clean and welcoming. the pearl is cheap and in a good location. Ray, amanda and the girls make you feel really welcome and are always there to help and serve a nice breakfast in the mornings :-) me and my friends will deff be coming back to the pearl next year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
The Lark Inn
The Lark Inn
#184 of 860 in Blackpool
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#44 of 860 in Blackpool
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#28 of 860 in Blackpool
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#25 of 860 in Blackpool
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#12 of 860 in Blackpool
1,337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#83 of 860 in Blackpool
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Address: 52 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £47 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family-run hotel in town center location. Close to tower and new shopping center. Arrive as a guest and leave as a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing