We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic hotel”
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Pearl Hotel
Ranked #58 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I stopped at the Pearl hotel this weekend friday 16th and saturday 17th for me stag weekend with 12 friends and i'm so happy i found this hotel. To start with Ray is a legend, from the moment we walked through the door we were made to feel very welcome and felt comfortable. The hotel was very clean, spotless infact, and smelt very fresh. The fact Ray came in to the bar and had a beer with us was great. The location of the hotel is brilliant as well, only 5 minutes walk from the tower. In truth when I booked I didnt set the standard to high as the price £25 is very cheap and i have to say i was pleasently surprised by the good quality. I would certainly come back to the Pearl again if I am in the area. Thank you Ray and family

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leprechaun1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    42
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
133
63
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Great location , very helpful , would go back again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradshawandtheboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed at the Pearl Hotel with another couple. Can't fault the service at all as the owners Ray and Amanda were super!!!! The hotel Is one of the cleanest I have stayed in. Breakfast was lovely, complete with a smiley face!! Great location too. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiggger76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Couldnt have felt more welcome, close to town and ticks all the boxes! Clean friendly and owner us spot on... Will be staying again!

Reading boyzzz!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dstar89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2011

After staying here earlier this year on my own I decided to go with my husband and family and we all loved our stay here and were really looked after by Ray and Amanda, the owners. The Pearl is excellent value for money and our rooms were absolutely spotless. in fact the whole place is spotless, modern and the best B & B we have stayed in in Blackpool.The breakfast was lovely and we looked forward to this each morning. My family loved the great location, relaxing in the bar and having a laugh with Ray and other guests. We will definitely return again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andiec13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2011

stopped at the pearl from the 11th to 13th november 2011,me and my husband stopped at this hotel and could not fault it,the rooms was alittle small but very very clean! this hotel is great value for money,ray was very friendly and welcoming.the breakfasts was lovely with quick service always offering more tea coffee toast,we would definetly stay again and recommend to anyone

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louise s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2011

The pearl hotel is a fantastically clean well presented B&B. Ray the owner was very friendly and very helpful and nothing was to much trouble for him. We would definitely recommend the pearl hotel to anybody visiting Blackpool and we will definitely be returning there with our daughter next year.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeRAmyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#27 of 858 in Blackpool
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#59 of 858 in Blackpool
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#35 of 858 in Blackpool
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Trafford Hotel
The Trafford Hotel
#19 of 858 in Blackpool
918 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Wembley
The Wembley
#548 of 858 in Blackpool
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#10 of 858 in Blackpool
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Property: The Pearl Hotel
Address: 52 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family-run hotel in town center location. Close to tower and new shopping center. Arrive as a guest and leave as a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing