We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pearl Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melville Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Belroy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
301
44
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
301
44
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsray amandahighly recommend the pearlb bcharnley roadgreat hotelnext yearhotel is spotlessly cleantoastfive minute walknice breakfastchoice of cerealscoral islandrecommend this hotelfull englishvisiting blackpoolgreat hostsstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I've been going to blackpool for 35 plus years, and the pearl hotel is far and away the nicest I've stayed in, I'll be back very shortly

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weymouthhatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pearlhotel, Owner at The Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and glad your liked our blackpool central hotel.We look forward to your next holiday.Ray and Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Spot on cleen and freindly, truely a great place to stay. If you enjoy first rate service at first rate prices I could not recomend the Pearl any higher thanks Ray. Will be going back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pearlhotel, Owner at The Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Thank you for taking time to review us.Although we offer cheap bed and breakfast we dont skimp on the level of service you would expect.Thanks for your visit.Ray and Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

ive just come back from stopping at the pearl hotel, had 4 great nights, stopped there after being recomended by friends and they weren`t wrong. Ray was great, made to feel welcome and great host, spent 2 nights in his bar because the service was excelent, breakfast was lovely and the smiley face on it brightened up the day :-). will definately be going back with my family as the rooms are spotless and beds are really comfy, would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quieter, but all rooms are great, not a busy road with traffic so quite quiet anyway.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve100green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pearlhotel, Owner at The Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Hi Steve glad you enjoyed your stay with us.After a long Day at Blackpool wintergardens conference a beer was the order of the day.Glad you like smiley face on breakfast it brings a smile to many faces.See you next year Ray and Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I stopped at the Pearl hotel this weekend friday 16th and saturday 17th for me stag weekend with 12 friends and i'm so happy i found this hotel. To start with Ray is a legend, from the moment we walked through the door we were made to feel very welcome and felt comfortable. The hotel was very clean, spotless infact, and smelt very fresh. The fact Ray came in to the bar and had a beer with us was great. The location of the hotel is brilliant as well, only 5 minutes walk from the tower. In truth when I booked I didnt set the standard to high as the price £25 is very cheap and i have to say i was pleasently surprised by the good quality. I would certainly come back to the Pearl again if I am in the area. Thank you Ray and family

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leprechaun1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Great location , very helpful , would go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradshawandtheboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews