We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean and welcoming”
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Pearl Hotel
Ranked #55 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Friendly, clean and welcoming”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Me and my friends stayed at the pearl hotel for my friends 21st, and I honestly couldn't fault it, the rooms were clean and tidy, breakfast every morning was yummy and the portions were generous with offers of extra tea or toast afterwards.
Ray and his wife were exstremely friendly and would take the time to have a chat with us while we were eating breakfast or having a drink at the bar. They also didn't have a problem with us decorating the room with balloons and banners extra.
Although we stayed as a group of friends and there was a stag do on the same floor as us there was no trouble and noise was kept down low, so would be fine for families too.
Overal I really enjoyed my stay at the pearl hotel, and with us already planning another weekend In Blackpool we will be heading straight back here.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessiebessie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    42
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
141
63
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

we stay at this hotel every year and the welcome from ray amanda and the girls is as welcoming as the first like we are best friends the rooms are very clean and comfortable the hotel is very family friendly and only a short distance from the tower and other attractions my mum came to the hotel this year and she said she felt very much at home and would return as the whole hotel is spotless the breakfast is as you would like and ray and amanda are very happy to do your breakfast as you like it THIS IS THE BEST HOTEL AT BLACKPOOL BY FAR a must stay at THANK YOU RAY AMANDA AND THE GIRLS SEE YOU NEXT YEAR XXXXXX

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gailfrank5645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed here 23-27 July and had a Great time, the hotel itself, rooms and en suites were all spotless, breakfast in the morning was fab to start your day to.
Ray and Amanda were very welcoming and sat at nights in bar area for a chat. Would recommend this hotel 100% and we will be going back. Thanks Ray, Amanda and staff. X

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura10jktw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2012

At arrival we had a warm welcome from ray and amanda (owners) they took us to our room which had a double bed and an en suite a dressing table with mirror and a flat screen tele! The room and en suite were spotless and so clean! (And the shower was very easy to use!) The pearl was a nice distance from the tower and the shops so best of both! The bar area was nice and comfy and ray and amanda sat and chatted with us, the breakfast was spot on! Overall a fantastic experiance and lovley people will definatley be back! Gemma

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leech123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Thanks to Ray and Amanda for putting up with our stag doo. Bedrooms very clean, excellent breakfast. Very pleased with everything. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leigh lancs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

great hosts in Ray and Amanda clean room and a fantastic breakfast will defo stay again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed here at the last minute and it renewed my faith in Bed and Breakfast esablishments.Ray and Amanda were excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome. Our room was spotless and clean and beds very comfortable.Breakfast was lovely. We would definitly recommend to family and friends and looking forward to returning very soon

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#32 of 859 in Blackpool
279 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lark Inn
The Lark Inn
#156 of 859 in Blackpool
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#30 of 859 in Blackpool
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#44 of 859 in Blackpool
194 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Trafford Hotel
The Trafford Hotel
#20 of 859 in Blackpool
923 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Gallery
The Gallery
#31 of 859 in Blackpool
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Property: The Pearl Hotel
Address: 52 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family-run hotel in town center location. Close to tower and new shopping center. Arrive as a guest and leave as a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing